SEC/S11W4-"More Freedom"

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago
AddText_08-18-05.27.29.jpgimage source

Hi there!!

It's weekend, what better time to talk about freedom if not now?

What do you understand to be freedom as a parent or kid?

Freedom in many works of life can have different meanings. But in regards to been a Parent or a kid freedom is a very important subject.

In my opinion freedom simply means without restrictions. To be free to do, act, eat, go out without restrictions. Without any one checking the time or telling you when to come home, what you must or must eat, who you should not be friends with or should be friends with and many more restrictions.

Freedom means ability to do things without fear of been purnished!!. As a kid while growing up I didn't have so much freedom. I didn't have freedom to bring friends home. I didn't have freedom to stay out later than 8pm. I didn't have freedom to eat what I wanted to eat.

Freedom also means ability to make decisions by your self. I didn't have freedom to make some decisions.

What can make you to grant more freedom to your kids or what can you do to earn more freedom?
girls-6174061_1280.jpgsource

Am not a parent yet but I can tell you some things I did as kid that made me earn more freedom.

Even though I was my Dad's favorite, I still wasn't given freedom to do certain things. But I noticed that there are some things I would do and my Dad would call me and ask me what I wanted. I would just simply say what I want and I am given the freedom to do it for a particular time.

Some of the things I did includes:

  • I would take my Dad's socks, handkerchief and his singlets and wash them all when he is out of the house. Usually when I do this, my Dad is usually happy.

  • As a child, I would go into the kitchen and arrange it, washing and cleaning all that's needs to be done. Remember this wasn't my duty at home. My mum would come into the kitchen and is amazed how I managed to do all that. She would give me the freedom to go and play outside with my friends.

  • Another thing I do to gain more freedom from my parents is to gain their trust. Trust is a very important factor. When I tell them that am going out to see my friend, I make sure I go there and not somewhere else and I come home exactly when am asked to come back. So these made them trust me. Gaining my parents trust gives me more freedom.

  • I try to stay obedient to their instructions. This is another way I get more freedom from them. Whatever am asked to do at home, I go on to do it without questions.

Advantages and Disadvantages of freedom both to parents and kids
play-5134828_1280.jpgsource

A teacher once told me that whatever has disadvantage must have an advantage and I believe so to, this applies to freedom too.

Advantages of freedom

  • Children express themselves better when the are given freedom.

  • Parents can use their freedom as a time to rest or take vacation from work and taking care of their kids.

  • Both parents and kids discover themselves and their potentials when there is freedom.

  • Freedom brings more joy and excitement to both parents and kids.

  • Freedom creates room for kids to love their parents more and are able to relate with them better.

Disadvantages of freedom

  • Freedom can make kids decide to break some rules parents have set in the family

  • Freedom can be a disadvantage when kids mis use it to destroy or damage things in the house.

  • Kids can get themselves hurt when given too much freedom either to make decisions for themselves or during play time.

  • Parents can loose track of their kids when they have excess freedom.

What can cause one to loose the freedom he or she has

There are certain things that can cause a person to loose their freedom and one of it is abuse of freedom. Freedom given to a person can be abused especially with kids. When you give kids freedom to do what the want, they can begin to abuse it by flaunting certain instructions you have laid down for them.

Another thing that can cause a person to loose their freedom is when breakage of trust. This can apply between kids and their parents just as I have stated above on how I gained freedom by making my parents trust me, freedom can be lost when the trust I no longer there.

Why is freedom Necessary

Freedom Is necessary for the expression of ones self and for self discovery or abilities from time to time. You may not know what you or a kid is capable of until when given the opportunity.

Freedom is necessary because no body wants to feel caged or imprisoned in life.

Freedom is necessary for free worship, speech and movement

Freedom is necessary so that we individuals are allowed to make their own decisions, make the mistakes if need be and learn from it.

What does my friends have to say about this topic @ninapenda @okere-blessing @pandora2010

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade9/10
Review Date18/08/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Freedom is the right to choose, only God our creator have unlimited Freedom, ours is relative and to be truly free and be happy we need to follow standards set by God, and by doing this we won't abuse freedom or infringing on others freedom. Success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Thank you so much for your verifications


TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @m-fdo

image.png


Thank you so much @m-fdo

Claramente libetad significa sin eso amigo, Sin Restricciones, sin miedo a ser castigado me gusta mucho tu punto porque logico cuando somos niños es contraproducente tener tanta libertad. Saludos y exitos en tu entrada.

That you for your opinion on this topic and for your best wishes!

 10 months ago 

Washing dad's things and doing all house chores shows that you are stronger than anybody. In such a small age you did so much and earned trust to gain freedom. O my god as a child i have never seen such . Your strong mindset and understanding about surroundings is deep rooted. I am really happy for you such born with such greater. As a child i was given freedom , not very much but average . I was allowed to do anything but in a particular time. It doesn't matter now as my parents don't put so much of restrictions.
I will be happy if i can know your manifestations dear friend.

Thank you for the shore of support, I really appreciate all your compliments.

 10 months ago 

Most welcome ❤ friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65573.66
ETH 3445.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33