SEC-s11w1 : The Most Embarrassing Moment of my life as a kid or Parent

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello friends!!

It's almost weekend and I can't miss this topic of encouragement challenge in this community. So here I am to put in my entry.

Have you ever been Embarrassed? Tell us the Scenario and how you felt
violent-3405549_1280.jpgsource

Hmm yes I have been Embarrassed before.

As a growing child in secondary, my parents were very protective of me including my brothers. I come from a very religious home where so many things was not accepted.

Back then, I wasn't allowed to have male friends or even talk to any guy that wasn't related to me by blood. I was very brainy in school which made everyone wants to associate with me both male and female and this has been like that from my primary school days.

I was always afraid of making Friends or bringing them home as other kids usually do because I felt my Dad would interrogate them to know if I should continue with the friendship or not.

Even though I was Daddy's pet, he was very strict man. He can flog the hell out of you when he feels you have gone out of line, he does it without asking for your opinion.

The embarrassing moment happened one Friday afternoon on my way back from school. I met this particular guy. We both were in the same class back then in primary school. Although he was the oldest guy then in my class.

When he saw me along my street, he was so happy to see my after a long time. I had moved to secondly school while for him he couldn't go to secondary school because he felt he didn't have the brian and so he decided to learn the skill of car repair, which we call mechanics.

So that particular day, he was on his usual mechanic uniform looking all dirty but he didn't mind hugging him. He held my hands and we worked on the street together while he was asking me about secondary school life.

Guess what? I looked straight and I saw my Dad working towards us. I saw how furious his face already was. Mind you this was a busy street and I was so popular on that street as a kid because I was loved by most people, I was respectful, intelligent and very social so it made me popular.

I immediately told this guy to leave me hands that my Dad was coming and I know we won't like it. He left my hands and I told him to walk pass me.

My Dad finally got to me and before I opened my mouth to greet him, he gave me a heavy hot slap on my face. The glasses I wore flew out and fell down. Every one around screamed at the sound of the slap. That moment was so embarrassing. I didn't understand why my Dad slapped me.

No explanation from my Dad, just an embarrassing slap. Tears flowed down my cheek. I felt like entering the ground or disappearing. I walked home in tears.

I was so embarrassed that for a long time I didn't go through that street again because I know I was the talk of town. The story spread that I was slapped by my Dad. I didn't eat for days. I was so upset with my Dad that I didn't speak with him, I felt like leaving the house.

My glasses even broke and that was the last time I wore glasses 😅. My mum kept apologizing on my Dad's behalf but will he go and apologize to everyone who witnessed the incidence? This experience almost gave me a low self esteem among my peers.

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?
man-379800_1280.jpgsource

No no! I don't think I deserve that embarrassment. I felt my Dad went to far. He should know that am not that type of child who goes about with guys.

I feel he should have given me the benefit of doubt by at least asking me who the guy was. Or even if he wants to beat me up, he should do it at home and not on the street where there are many eyes watching.

I was 13 years old at that time so I was not really a that small not to know good from bad. I totally do not deserve the embarrassment. I don't even think it should happen to someone else.

What have you done to avoid such scene or from recovering?
woman-1645380_1280.jpgsource

Well even though after my mum apologized to me on my Dad's behalf I made up my mind to break out from my parents and siblings over protective nature by going very far from home to school in my university days.

When I graduated from secondly school and was time to apply for admission into the university. I decided to apply to a school in east while my parents live in the north. My parents refused. But I insisted on my choice and they finally agreed.

After my graduation, I never went back home to live with them again. This was actually my way of breaking out. Hahaha

I would like my friends to share their own experience on this topic @sahmie @mile16 @chant @lhorgic @bossj23

Sort:  
 last year 

Hmmmmm... This is serious.

Well our parent were always 100% right in their sight then even though they were wrong sometimes but we couldn't just challenge them

I believe all they did for us including the corrections while growing up was borne out of love for us. We are grateful all the same.

A least you no dey use glasses again, all thanks to Daddy's factory reset slap🤪. Actually wen I reach that part, I con dey imagine how the glasses be for your face. Abeg, I rest my case.

Story of my life..

I can never forget that day..hmm I feel some of corrections they gave to us was out of love like you said but they went about it the wrong way!!

For God sake what was wrong with asking who is this guy?

Anyway the matter has passed!! I don't think anyone even remembers it except me.

Aah that slap reset my Brian and eyes ooo thank you for resting your case

 last year 

They were like our semi-god while growing up, even when we think they are wrong, we couldn't tell it to their faces. It would still be a kind of disrespect which could land you another hot and total reset slap😀.

Hahaha...why did I share this story ooo

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Thank you for your support

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so much @edgargonzalez for your support

Wow! I can imagine how embarrassing that was along the road. Your Dad would have at least wait for you at home. Anyways, you've learned from that experience because it is usually say that "parents are always right".

Good luck in the contest!

It was a day I wished never happened.
My Dad no send anybody

میرے پاس الفاظ نہیں ہیں اور میں اس حادثہ کو سن کر احساس بیان نہیں کر سکتا لیکن بعض دفعہ گھر والوں کی طرف سے بغیر وجہ کے کوئی برا کام ہو جاتا ہے لیکن ہو سکتا ہے کہ والد صاحب درست تھے لیکن ہم والد کے احساس کو نہ سمجھ سکتے ہیں اور نہ ہی سمجھا سکتے ہیں۔ آپ عظیم ہیں اور آپ مضبوط ہیں جو ان الفاظ میں ظاہر کرتے ہیں۔

Thank you sir for your show of care and attention to read my entry. I can see that you were really speechless after reading..

Now imagine how I felt that day?

Well even Dad has forgotten this incident but you know children at that age never forget..that's why I have not forgotten even though it's in the past.

Thanks for your support

ہاں یہ سچ ہے، میں اس وقت بے ساختہ تھا، میں گہرے دکھ میں چلا گیا، کیونکہ یہ واقعی مختلف احساس تھا جو آپ نے محسوس کیا اور میں یہ کہنا چاہوں گا کہ آپ بہادر ہیں اور آپ ہمیشہ لوگوں کے دل جیتیں گے کیونکہ آپ والدین اور والد کا بہت احترام کریں، آپ کے لیے میری نیک خواہشات، آپ کی زندگی کے لیے۔ یہ سچ ہے، میرے پاس اپنے احساس کے بارے میں بیان کرنے کے لیے الفاظ نہیں ہیں، میں آپ کی تعریف کرتا ہوں۔ تم بہادر اور اچھی بیٹی ہو، تمہارے والدین کی قسمت ہے کہ ایسی فرمانبردار بیٹی ہے۔

Awww!
Thank you so much big brother!

میری محترم بہن کو خوش آمدید، خوش رہیں، میری ہمیشہ آپ کے لیے اور آپ کے اہل خانہ کے لیے دعا ہے۔

 last year 

Having an overprotective parents who won't even care to think of the after effect of their reactions towards their kids in the public is just so hard to deal with.
I had mine and it wasn't funny then, I am glad you are now an independent person.

Yes am glad am independent now..
But I see those days as training and that how I overcame it.

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61