SEC17 WK:#1: Forgiveness unites family

There are a lot of things that I strongly believe is happening in our respective families which should not be so. Someone once said that the word I am so sorry is so powerful just that a lot of us does not realise the true power in it. Today I will be sharing my own view about today contest which you can see in the topic above and to share with us what I think about unforgiviness and not only that but also how living in harmony and peace is crucial for every family.

I have seen a whole lot of families who have issues that should not have had issues if only they have pay careful attention to what is happening in the family and if only they have learn the act of forgiviness quick enough. What do I really mean by that. On several occasions, I have been made to forgive people even though it is actually difficult for me but at the end of the day and for me to have peace of mind, i always make sure I let go of people from my mind.

People rather see those who forgive or who ask for forgiveness as weaklings. How do you view it.

pexels-photo-4584462.jpeg

Image Source

Now back to the main thing I really want to discuss today in my post. Just like it was stated in the entry post, Forgiveness is something that is not common in our world today because most of the time, people always do not see the need to do so.
One of the reason is people did not want to be seen as a coward. What do I mean by that.

Most times our society has painted this picture that whenever you are forgiving someone, you are seen as the weakling, you are seen as the weak one emotionally and you are seen as the one less matured which is actually not true. In fact I have come to discover that is not true like I said. That you let go or you forgive someone to me, I always see you as even been strong. Strong as how? That means you are so strong to control your emotions instead of letting your emotions control you.

Most of the time people who always find it hard to forgive, it is because they can't control their emotions and so instead they allow their emotions to control them. They allow their emotions to dictate to them what to do and most of the time in situations where people offend you, your emotions will always detect to you not to forgive because human beings naturally are designed to see that they are the one in charge.

What effect does it have in your family

Having this right mindset towards forgiveness has really helped us a lot in our families, in fact most especially me. Growing up I always find it difficult to let go of someone I mean to forgive when someone hurt me. But as time goes on, I actually discover that it is not needed. So most of the time when my other siblings or even my parents offend me, instead of dwelling in unforgiveness, I let go and forgive.

And I will say not only me, I think everyone of us in the family understands this perspective and this has been helping us to grow and perform much more better in the family. It helps us to dwell in unity and self love irrespective of what the person did in the Family. We didn't see ourselves as weakling whenever we forgive, instead we see the person forgiving as someone strong.

Is there any scenario that took place in your family which brings out the beauty of this quality?

free-photo-of-a-hand-reaching-out-to-the-sun.jpeg

Image Source

Yea I will say there was actually a scenario similar to this that happened which bring out the beauty of this. In fact there was a time my father offended my mother on a very painful issue. It really affected my mother emotionally that was years ago, I think it was due to money related.

But my mother having understand the right perspective towards forgiveness, she easily forgive my father even though it was at first difficult for her. I must tell you, it was difficult for her and things really get smooth. Now assuming she hasn't forgive my father on that issue, it will have lead to issues in the family which might have lead to broken home which might also have affected a lot of our us as children.

I will stop here and I will be expecting your feedback in the comment section below. If you want to participate in the contest, this is the link below

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/sec17-wk-1-forgiveness-unites-family

I invite @great-a @talktofaith and @focusnow to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71