Steemkids Week #6 challenge | Draw a cat - by @ronindboss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Good day dear steem kids, I hope your day is going well. Today I'll be participating in this week drawing challenge organized by @ngoenyi. I hope you'll like my drawing, before wasting much of your time, let's get into it.

AirBrush_20220413125358.jpg

Art ObjectCat
Materials UsedSketchbook
-HB pencil
-Sharpener
-Eraser

20220318_023037.png

Drawing process

Step 1

To start my drawing, I made use of a sketchbook and a pencil and eraser.

IMG_20220413_114749.jpg

Step 2

I started by drawing the top of the cat head and drawing the ears, then I drew the complete circular head shape.

IMG_20220413_115433.jpg

IMG_20220413_115708.jpg

Step 3

After that, I began to draw the neck fur of the cat.

IMG_20220413_120248.jpg

Step 4

After drawing the fur, I began to draw the eyebrows and eyes on the face.

IMG_20220413_120831.jpg

IMG_20220413_121323.jpg

Step 5

I continued by drawing the nose, mouth and whiskers. Then I shaded the inner parts to make it have a definite look. And I also drew a pendant with the letter R.

IMG_20220413_121748.jpg

IMG_20220413_122246.jpg

Step 6

After that, I drew the lower part of the cat body that includes the pawns, thighs and tail.

IMG_20220413_123437.jpg

IMG_20220413_123920.jpg

Step 7

After my drawing was complete, I redefined the sketch by tracing it once again until I'm greeted with a clean look.

IMG_20220413_124558.jpg

Step 8

Then I took a Selfie with my artwork

AirBrush_20220413125358.jpg

20220318_023037.png

Describe A Cat

A cat is a four legged animal that can live with humans, it's also to as a domestic animal. A cat is furry, has sharp claws and long tail. The domestic cat is the least violent and wild animal Among the cat family. Other animals in the cat family includes! Tigers and Lions. The lion is the most famous among the family members.

20220318_023037.png

What do you like about a Cat

Cats are likeable due to their fluffiness and calm behaviour, anyone myself include can adopt a cat as his/her pet and have it as a friend or companion. Another reason I like the cat is because it can server as a rat exterminator in the household. Cats are loveable and caring creature and I see no reason why anyone wouldn't want to have them.

20220318_023037.png

Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

I've seen a lot of cats in my neighborhood, ranging from the streets to the pets ones. When I visited my cousin during the holidays, I noticed they have adopted some cats as pets and it was really fun playing with them.

20220318_023037.png

Are they important to man?

Yes, cats are very important to man because they serve as companion when you're lonely. They bring some sort of happiness that can rival that of humans. When I was watching a documentary channel, they said that pets especially cats can eliminate stress and anxiety which can result to a more happier day.

20220318_023037.png

Conclusion

With that being said, cats are extremely wonderful creatures that can easily change a person's mood or day. I couldn't imagine a world without one. Thanks for reading....
I invite @somtin01, @victoh78 and @swaylee to participate in this contest.

Note:10% payout to community account (@steemkidss)

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me to this wonderful contest.

I was just wondering if I meet the requirements to participate in this contest.

Since I am not a kid and
My art work would be on the level of picaso and the likes

 2 years ago 

The contest is open for everyone, you don't have to be a kid and besides your artwork might be more stunning than mine 🥲

Okay thank you
I will get workings

And yess it is going to be more stunning than by yours.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Thank you o so much for inviting me. Although I am not a verified member neither am I a kid so are you sure I would be eligible for this?

My drawings are horrible too unlike @victoh78 whose work is comparable to Picasso

 2 years ago 

Of course you can participate in this contest, it's not only for kids
You just have to do your introductory post and join the community....

Are you sure? Your tag says verified kid, what will mine naw say verified youth?🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

They're other types of verification, I just happened to fall under that category...

 2 years ago 

Nice effort 👍👍
Good luck dear friend ☺️☺️

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much dear🥰

You always make nice drawings, thank you for participating in the drawing challenge. I wish you success in your entry...

Evaluationresults
DelegationYes
Steemexclusiveyes
Plagiarismno
Voting botno
Club status5050
BeneficiaryYes
 2 years ago 

It's through the members of this community I get my inspiration from. Thanks for reading...

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you @eliany, I really appreciate your efforts. Please I have another pending art post since 2 days, I don't want to disturb you but I'll appreciate it if you could visit it. Here's the link, thanks
https://steemit.com/hive-197809/@ronindboss/drawing-and-painting-contest-on-steem-skillshare-pencil-sketch-cute-puppy

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @jefe ronind muy original tu gato a grafito me gusto mucho, felicidades y suerte en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Hello, your cat is very cute. The truth is that they are perfect to take away stress and anxiety!

Good luck in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65