SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Olive Green Color Palette Facebook Post with Audio.png
Cover created on Canva

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the first week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about my most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid.


Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.


Once during the school holidays I was playing cricket with my friends in our backyard. As it was monsoon season, the field was waterlogged so we were playing there. And next to it was our neighbor's house. At one point in the game a friend of mine hit the ball and it went straight into our neighbors window and unfortunately the glass broke.

Olive Green Color Palette Facebook Post with Audio (1).png
Cover created on Canva

I was fielding and while fetching the ball I saw that the window glass was completely broken. Our neighbor screamed a little and immediately my father came there along with everyone in the house. My father scolded me a lot when he saw the ball in my hand. Whenever my father scolds me for some reason, I keep my eyes down and listen quietly.

Our neighbors were there when my father scolded me, which put me in a very embarrassing situation. He took the ball from me and said if I do this again next time he will discipline me. Although the ball was hit by my friend but I was caught fetching the ball and my father had to compensate the glass for which I felt very sad.


Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?


Although the ball was hit by my friend which broke the glass but I covered them to play cricket in our backyard. So I think all of us who were playing cricket were guilty. I deserved the embarrassment of being scolded by my father in front of everyone but my friends needed to be there because we were all playing together.

At that time I wanted to leave the presence of people but I felt bad because my father had to pay for the glass that I never wanted. But if we are guilty of something then I think we should voluntarily come forward to solve the matter instead of running away.


What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?


Olive Green Color Palette Facebook Post with Audio (2).png
Cover created on Canva

I no longer play cricket in our backyard to prevent this scenario from reoccurring. To be honest, I was scolded many times by my father as a child but every time his discipline helped me to avoid many dangers later.

My father forbade me to play cricket in the backyard where there was a possibility of harming the neighbors and I obeyed my father's every command. And I have always tried to make sure that my father never has to compensate for the loss due to me.


Conclusion


Embarrassment moments will often happen in our lives, but instead of considering them as bad moments, we can take them as lessons for us. So I think it is because these moments happen to us that we awaken a sense of awareness and maturity.



Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 last year 
 last year 

Poor dad compensate for this! Sure it was not you? You could tell your father and window glass owner that your friend did this. Anyway, playing cricket is good but breaking glass or anything is just an accident.

Good luck for this entry!

 last year 

Yes i did. Although it was an accident, I got caught while fetching the ball and the others ran away from there so I had to be in such an embarrassed situation. Thanks for visiting, dear.

!upvote 40


This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation) Your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 120%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Similar incident happened to me too.. but we all ran away and never played cricket in front of that house again 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43