Weekly Drawing Challenge || Draw A Lion

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220420_101123.jpg

Hello steemians! Hope you all had a beautiful night rest? I wish you a terrific day ahead as I share my post with you. My fellow members of @steemkids I am here again to share my most recent drawing of a lion with you all...

Describe A Lion?

Lions have strong, compact bodies and powerful forelegs, teeth and jaws for pulling down and killing prey. Their coats are yellow-gold, and adult males have shaggy manes that range in color from blond to reddish-brown to black.

What Qualities Does A Lion Posses?
1 Lions are brave
2 Lions are hunters
3 Lions are protective
4 Lions are willing to fight

Have You Seen One Before, If Yes Where?

I haven't seen a lion before but I would really love to see it someday.. perhaps when am old enough I'm going the visit the zoo...

Are They Important To Man?

Lions can be friendly and teamed to a certain degree and may even show affectionate behaviours towards human.... However they still remain wild and furious, so even the friendliest lion can do fatal damages within seconds...

This are the steps I took when sketching my lion...
Step 1

IMG_20220420_095925.jpg
I used my pen and sketched the lions hair and face..

Step 2
IMG_20220420_100224~2.jpg
Then I added his paws and tail..

Step 3
IMG_20220420_100404.jpg
I then added his leg...

Step 4
IMG_20220420_100515~2.jpg

Step 5
IMG_20220420_100628~2.jpg
I added alittle light sketch on his body

Step 6
IMG_20220420_101123.jpg
Done with my lion hope you all like it??

I invite @artpainter @tempestinyang and @paulyoung to take part in this contest...

Thanks for checking my blog and my post as well...
Happy steeming friends.👍

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

27% describetion from https://nationalzoo.si.edu/animals/lion, please write origina post and dont use bit bod vote like #krsuccess tag.

Hello, thank you for sharing the post on Steem Kids. I enjoyed this post.

Reports :

Please review some important guidelines below. If you have any questions, please contact me!

  1. Support Community with delegation & curation trail : https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

  2. How to make quality post on Steem Kids : https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/an-aid-to-making-acceptable-posts-in-steemkids-community-how-to-make-quality-posts

Have a nice day ! thank you,

Thank you so much..

Nice work,your lion looks great

Thanks so much

Thank you too

Wow
Yours is really awesome fam..

 2 years ago 

Waooo, me gusta mucho su dibujo, es un gran león, felicidad y suerte en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21