Drawing Contest|| drawing of a key tag/ holder||

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago
introduction

Screenshot_2023-08-09-17-35-17-248_com.google.android.apps.photos-edit.jpg
radleking.png

Hi guys I hope you guys are doing great, today's contest is about creativity and we are to draw our key tag but as for me, I also pleed that am permitted to download my key tag online and used as my reference.


Below and going to explain the process in archive the art gradually to your better understanding, so I hope what am going to show to us today helps in educating us and improve our skills in art.


finished work

Screenshot_2023-08-09-21-31-16-346_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg
radleking.png

This here is the finished work that I have drawn, this drawing was done using graphite pencil ✏️ on a cardboard, and the time spent was 30minutes as you can see in the reference picture that I have represent all the necessary details in the drawing, the shade and the light then the high lights.


step 1

Screenshot_2023-08-09-15-58-08-918_com.opera.browser.afin-edit.jpg
radleking.png

picture source

Before starting any drawing, you have to have a picture of what you are about to draw presented to you at your front so that it could guide you in making a perfect drawing, so here is the picture which am drawing.


step 2

Screenshot_2023-08-09-21-30-26-405_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg
radleking.png

After the picture is presented I now start with making a sketch on my cardboard paper using my graphite pencil.


step 3

Screenshot_2023-08-09-21-30-54-191_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg
radleking.png

In this part I start to indicate the part of the drawing which is dark and also the part that light is raising at, this process is called shading.


Step 4 "finishing"

Screenshot_2023-08-09-21-31-16-346_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

In this part I took my time to go through my drawing and the shading to correct any part that I didn't place well in other for it to look like what am drawing. This is one of the most important part In art, because without a good finishing your art might appear very rough and not presentable.


I would love to invite @radleking @edidiongeffiong @mressien39

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41