Challenge: || for kids and parents || share your food diary with us.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
Introduction

My name is Moses Emmanuel Effiong, today I will be introducing to us a delicious meal called "melon soup".


Below I will be showing the steps in cooking this particular meal, this is a meal usually prepare in Akwa Ibom state Nigeria.


Melon soup.

Screenshot_2023-05-30-21-54-50-276-edit_com.miui.mediaeditor.jpg
radleking.png

Requirement in cooking my melon soup.

  1. Melon
  2. Okro
  3. Egg
  4. Grind pepper 🌶️
  5. Stuck fish.
  6. Salt

Step1

The first thing I did in preparing my delicious melon soup is, I pour my cray fish and okro into a bowl full of water then I rinse it, then return then back to a dry container.


Screenshot_2023-05-30-21-53-11-435-edit_com.miui.mediaeditor.jpg
radleking.png

Then I prepare and slice my onions then I pound any necessary condiments for the food then I keep them close by.


Step2

I now boil water, then I pour my crayfish into it then I put maggi, salt and pepper 🌶️ into it then I allow it to boil up, when it reach a certain level which the condiments has mixup in it.


Screenshot_2023-05-30-21-50-26-820-edit_com.miui.gallery.jpg
radleking.png

After it is completely mixed, I now put a little water then I pure my eggs into it then I cover it for it to cook up.


Step3

Screenshot_2023-05-30-21-51-11-201-edit_com.miui.mediaeditor.jpg
radleking.png

After the egg is done I now pour in my slice okro Into it, this time you won't cover the pot so that the okro can be slippery not watery.


Step4

When the soup has boil up completely you now stir it using your cooking spoon, then taste after that I put my cooking oil, the quantity I put is depending on the quantity of my soup.


Screenshot_2023-05-30-21-54-50-276-edit_com.miui.mediaeditor.jpg
radleking.png

After that I allow it for 2minutes then the soup is done, I now scoop small into my plate then I combine it with fufu.. and there it goes so jummy..


IMG_20230513_173037.png

That's all you need to in preparing this meal, thank you for your time.

IMG_20230513_173037.png

Let me invite
@radleking
@edidiongeffiong
@bela90

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @scilwa, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 last year 

Very nice entry I wish you best of luck in the contest

 last year 

Hello @prime33, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. Your food diary is wonderful. You have prepared delicious food. And happy to share its easy methods. You seem to have a knack for cooking. Best wishes to you.

Try to vote daily as your vote CSl is reduced.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 27 upvotes, 21 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-06-01
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 30%.

This publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the Steem Kids & Parents community.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49