My picture, my memories 🖼️

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago
Introduction

Screenshot_2023-07-24-18-43-27-589_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

I welcome you guys back again to this new amazing topic "my pictures my memories" that is always appear hear every week for us to share our amazing memories, thanks to @ngoenyi for always bringing this topic up for us.


IMG_20230513_173037.png

Describe the event and why it was taken.

IMG_20230513_173037.png


picture 1

The person in picture here is my father, and the picture was taken when he newly graduated from the University uptaining his bachelor degree in the University of Uyo Akwa Ibom state Nigeria, this picture was taken to save this date so it could be remembered.

Screenshot_2023-07-24-18-43-16-085_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg


The day this picture was taken I was not yet born but because of this picture, I now have idea about how my dad looks like when he first graduated in the University of Uyo.


picture 2

Screenshot_2023-07-24-18-42-59-490_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

There is this special day for some part in akwa ibom state, celebrated by the Ibibio people so this the was a cultural day for Ibibio student, as we can see some of the students are dress in their cultural attire 😀.


Screenshot_2023-07-24-18-42-43-281_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

This happen to be the students of primary education in the college of education afaha nsit, Akwa ibom state, ther are standing with their lecturer my father, it was a day to be remembered.


I must say I was just a little boy the day this event took place, but with the picture I can see and understand how it was and how happy my dad was to be a part in it.


State who are in the pictures and how it was taken.

The pictures here we're already taken years back by a professional photographer, so I decided to use my mobile phone today to snap it so I could save it here on steemit for historical purpose.


And the people involved in the picture are my father Mr Emmanuel Etebong, leturer college of education with his students in the school of primary education.


What can you say about this contest.

This contest is so cool, it enables us in general to share our amazing history with others and to save them here on steemit, it is always so exciting when you are remembering those memories that was so amazing.

Let me invite @edidiongeffiong @radleking @wojuq1 to the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62601.44
ETH 3376.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49