Update #61: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Choose From Varieties Of Topics

It's weekend guys and I am very happy to participate in this wonderful topic that caught my ear today, pictures have different stories attached to them and I am here to share mine with you guys this and I believe you will enjoy reading through it.

Image 1

61b7a8ca58614739a911adc932127661.jpg

This is a wonderful picture that displays the beauty of culture and traditions of different ethnic groups in my country, Nigeria.
Those who appeared in that picture are students of the primary school inside our military base, and the ceremony was a very joyful one commemorate to celebrate the festive season.

We all know that schools do celebrate their end of the year party, and ours was very joyful as I contributed to the success of the events

If you look losely in that picture you will see the children dancing with their cultural attires, my brother is among them and I was the one who taught them the dancing steps.
During the ceremony I realised that children are very talented because they displayed different talents on that occasion and I really enjoyed myself.

Various ethnic groups came and person and my brother happens to fall in the south southern part and he had to display the culture of the south south and i must confess that his group did really well and they were applauded when performing their display.
The students were shared into different ethnic groups, and they displayed exactly the culture and traditions of every ethnic group in the country.

At the end of the occasion awards were giving to the best performance and my brother groups were among, I was very happy to see my brothers team being recognised as one of the best.
Everyone really had fun on that day because the event was really a joyful one and it was well organised by the school committee after everything school results was shared to every students and they all went home.

Image 2

Image_1713907353844.jpg

The joy of seeing one of your own graduating from the university is unexplainable because you will be very proud of that person, going to school and graduating you must encounter challenges and obstacles along the way snd this cousin sister of mine succeeded and completed her education.

When you graduate is different but when you serve you country as a youth corper, the joy will be totally different because you will be overwhelmed with excitement.
Is not everyone that has the previledge to serve their country and this sister of mine waited for about 2 years after her graduation from school and now finally she is serving as a Corp member in Rivers state, Nigeria.

I am inviting @blessedbee, @pandora2010, @esther123, @owulama and @victorlives to participate in this contest.


Sort:  

Thank you dear @perpetual for the invitation, I will gladly join.

Alright friend

Thank you so much dear friend for the invite, I wish you success 🤗

You're welcome my good friend

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44