10% PAY OUT GOES TO @STEEMKIDSS//STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 1|| WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU? 40 steem price

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

10% pay out of this post goes to @steemkidss

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv5TKN9997JcjF1bjghh6nUfKfjZYAQSJeJx2e7NH1tRma1jVTxa6296YVktwHNAWHXCz2wjheRaS1W4EvMm28sR32iq4L26citnguC.jpeg
Image source

Greetings kids lovers around the globe, I'm glad to be here again to join in this family contest, I have read a lot of post on this contest and it's really excited to read people's view of family and I'd love to air my view as well. Thanks to @steemkidss for the series contest. It's really a good one to keep us all thinking and active.

What family mean to me?

I will like to define family the best way I understand it below:

Family are set of people that make a house feel like a home to you.

IMG-20210729-WA0037.jpg
My family and I

Anyone that makes a house feel like home to me is a family to me and family are precious gift to anyone that have them. I am forever grateful to God for the gift of family,family acts like a shock absorber and also a good support system. There are days we doubt ourselves or days life throws a big blow at us. Family are the people there to help us overcome all our troubles. You can pretend to other people but your family are those that knows you well, they know your strength and weaknesses and they still loves you anyway. Life makes more sense with good family around.


Can 2 families be the same?

I totally disagree that two families can be the same, we all have our different uniqueness. Even in one family the people there have different kind of personalities and I don't think we are created to act the same, life will be boring that way but our uniqueness is what brings out the best in every family.

IMG-20210822-WA0001.jpgIMG_3158.JPG

Two different families with different uniqueness, pictures of my extended family.


Do you currently belong to a family?

Yes I do. I belong to families I'm related to by blood and others that have proof to be my family through years of friendship and sacrifices they have made for me. Below are the pictures of some of my family.

IMG_20210103_103804_966.jpgFB_IMG_1629261697326.jpg
IMG-20210401-WA0002.jpgTIM_0305.jpg

Is your family the ideal type you will like to always belong to or are you just managing it?

1614859896785_582.JPEG

I love my family, there is so much beauty in our imperfections. If you think you have a bad family, go and spend one month with another family and you will learn to appreciate yours more, all families goes through issues but what differentiate us is how we handle our issues. I won't trade my family for anything in this world.


How can you improve your family?

In every family there is always room for improvement. I am a lover of vacation and spending quality time with families. I wish my we can organise family trip twice a year to our favorite places and just be in each other company, just us away from the world because I strongly believe quality time together bonds family.


What advice can you give to other families that is working for you?

I will share three things that has been working for my family all this while :

  • prayer: I strongly believe in the power of prayer and how prayer can help and give you wisdom to build a beautiful home. I believe in God and I choose to let Him be the guide in my family and this has always been my family secret.
  • communication: I will like to emphasize that communication is key and the way you communicate as well matters. There is a way to express your anger in a polite way. I strongly believe everyone in the family can communicate without raising their voices. It takes practice and understanding. We should all learn act of communicating in a polite way always no matter our mood.

  • understanding and tolerance: we all have different temperaments and it will do us good to learn each other temperaments in the family, this will help us to understand each others strengths and weaknesses and understanding brings about tolerance. Once you understand someone tolerance is easy.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Conclusion

No family is perfect, we are work in progress, it take continuous and intentionally efforts to keep a happy family. Don't always compare your family with others, you don't know what happens behind closed doors. Be content with your family and do your best to make your house a home.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Special thanks to @steemkidss for giving our kids a voice in this platform and for amazing contests as always. I will like to invite @ocbanito @mophebe @samuel20 to join this contest.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

cc:
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@goodybest
@eliany
@benton3
@mariajruizb

Sort:  

Hola @melocotonladiva, me fascinó pasar por aqui. Compartiste con nosotros imagenes fastánticas, tienes una familia muy hermosa. Pienso que la oración es fundamental en el seno familiar, al igual que la comprensión y la comunicación. Estoy muy de acuerdo con esos tres aspectos. Buen trabajo mi bella.

 3 years ago 

Thank-you for your thoughtful comment as always.

 3 years ago (edited)

I enjoyed everything you shared about family. I agree with you that everyone that makes a house feel like home is family. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

 3 years ago 

You have such a beautiful family! Thank you for taking part in this contest, we appreciate your nice entry!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemkids for the kind words.

 3 years ago (edited)

This is an interesting writeup. Your family is really lovely.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir.

 3 years ago 

You have a great and wonderful family. And I can observe you use to have a good time together. Keep on uniting with your family members

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31