"5 different things I have learnt from steemit "

Hello friends, it is me, @peace-woka, and I am here to share with you my post based on the contest challenge that was organized by the user @simonnwigwe in this community.

flyerdesign_17052023_180115.pngFlyer maker


List and explain five different things you have learned on the Steemit platform. Please show a clear description with a screenshot, if possible, of how one can be able to do that as well.

So far, so good. Since I joined Steemit, I have been learning different things that I never knew before, which I am very happy about. Below is a list of five different things that I have learned.

  • Writing quality posts
  • How to apply Markdown tools
  • How to source images and people's words
  • How to perform crypto transactions
  • How do I save my file?

1. Writing quality posts

Before, you never knew what quality posts were all about until I began to write on this good platform, Steemit. Today, I can say that when it comes to writing articles, I am 80% better than when I hadn't joined Steemit.

Screenshot_2023-05-17-17-44-38-61.jpg

Here, on Steemit, I learned to use Grammarly to correct typographical errors, which you can see from the screenshot how good my post is looking.

2. How to apply Markdown tools

How to apply Markdown tools Since joining Steemit, I have learned how to properly edit my work, create tables, justify my text, and send images to both left and right, as you can see from the screenshot below.

Screenshot_2023-05-17-17-46-52-34.jpg
Peace-woka

3. How to Source Images and People's Words

Before I knew what sourcing images or text was all about and how to even source images, This is a great lesson and knowledge that I have gained from Steemit during my Achievement 3 task. Today, I now know how to source images and reference texts that aren't my own. Below, you can see an example of what I am talking about.

Screenshot_2023-05-17-17-48-27-09.jpg

4. How to perform crypto transactions

For a very long time, I had been hearing about cryptocurrency without having a deep understanding of how it works until I joined Steemit. Here on Steemit, I have learned how to perform cryptocurrency transactions.

Screenshot_2023-05-17-17-50-33-18.jpg

From the images above, you can see how I now know how to power up and send STEEM to another exchange for my local currency.

5. How do I save my file?

It is from Steemit that I learned how to properly save my personal information, like the way I have secured my Steemit keys.


Did you join the platform knowing the above-listed things? If yes, have you improved on them? If not, what new things have you come up with for others to learn?

No, I didn't join the platform knowing the above-listed things. I came to learn about all the five things that I have listed and explained here on Steemit. I have never blogged before in my life. It is from Steemit that I learned how to write as a blogger.


What have you learned about the learned with Steem initiative? Do you think it should be adopted as a challenge by the Steemit team? Give reasons for your answer.

To me, I think the "Learn with Steem initiative is a very good initiative that can impact the lives of many Steemians and audiences, and I think it should be adopted as a challenge by the Steemit team for the following reasons given below:

  • It would help newbies be more oriented on Steemit.

  • It will enhance Steemians knowledge of the Steem blockchain.

  • It will educate people about blockchain and cryptocurrency.

  • People will be free to teach us what they know best.

Thank you all for reading my post. I am inviting @woka-happiness, @dave-hanny, and @cephasmbah.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @peace-woka, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSIxx
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-23
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50