MY PICTURES MY MEMORY CONTEST WEEK #02

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)
INTRODUCTION

I am super excited to participate in this wonderful contest as organised by my friend and role model @ngoenyi. This makes a lot of sense to store memorable photographs here on Steemit. This will enable me to have a reliable photo album that can stand the test of time as it will no longer be affected by natural disasters, humidity or the environment. Another benefit I will stand to enjoy is that I can access my pictures with a swipe of the finger. This week I will be sharing with you a memory of my beautiful mother.

Picture 01

IMG-20220617-WA0009.jpg
Mummy and Me as a Baby

This is my beautiful sweet mother with me as a baby. This picture was taken according to my mother in Port Harcourt, Rivers State infront of our house back then in 1980s when I was a baby. This picture is very important to me because it gives sweet memories of how beautiful my mother was when she was in her early twenties and also how innocent and beautiful I was as a baby.

Picture 02

IMG-20220617-WA0010.jpg
Mummy in her early 30s

This is Mummy in 1990s and her 30s when she was a member of Fantastic Club in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. A group of women who form a cooperative society that contribute money to help each other in a community. This picture is important to me because it shows how vibrant and active Mummy was back then. Mummy was full of life and hearty. It could be seen in her glaring smile and excitement. This is one of their outing and celebration of one of their members.

Picture 03

IMG-20220617-WA0015.jpg
Newly ordained Deaconess Glory Gabriel Essien receiving right hand of fellowship from Late Pastor Dennis Umoh.

This particular picture is very important because this is when Mummy was ordained as a Deaconess and should be kept for a memorial. It shows Mummy receiving a right hand fellowship as a newly ordained Deaconess of Christ Apostolic Church from her Pastor, Late Pastor Dennis Umoh. This is when leadership responsibility was officially handed to her to lead and guide younger women in the church. Mummy was full of energy and ready to serve with excitement.

How Pictures were Taken
S/NPhoto taken byDevice
Picture 01PhotographerCamera
Picture 02PhotographerCamera
Picture 03PhotographerCamera

I invite @uddybae, @bela90 and oasiskp to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you @patudoh for your entry. Your pictures indeed are memories you will not like to forget. Your picture at young age where your mom is carrying you is surely worth saving among others as such pictures are rare to get. Success to you in your entry and I wish you success

 last year 

Thank you Mma

 last year 

Hello @patudoh, thank you for publishing your content in our community, thank you for sharing memorable pictures, please if resize picture number three it would look more beautiful.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.1
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-21-04
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you your observation is noted.

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Indeed, mummy is beautiful.
I love the energy.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65