Skids&pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: Week #4- My fourth Best Fruit Is Pineapple

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
Greetings to everyone in the Skids&pars community. I am glad to be taking part in this contest again, my last contest was very interesting and great I know this week will be greater. Today I will be sharing and expressing my love for my 4th best fruits which is Pineapple.

photostudio_1678268649050.jpg

What is your 4th best fruit out of the 4 you love so much?

My 4th best fruits is Pineapple. If it is not cucumber then it must be my somcious sweet pineapple. Pineapple contains so many nutrients and beneficial compounds, such as vitamin C, manganese, and enzymes to help aid digestion. Eating fresh or roasted ripe pineapple may help boost immunity, lower cancer risk, and improve recovery time after surgery.

Why do you love this fruit so much? State at least 3 reasons.

IMG_20230307_163854.jpg

I love pineapple because Pineapple (Ananas comosus) is an incredibly delicious, healthy tropical fruit. It’s packed with nutrients, antioxidants, and other helpful compounds, such as enzymes that can protect against inflammation and disease. It’s commonly eaten baked, grilled, or freshly cut. I enjoy eating my pineapple freshly cut.

My 3 reasons for loving Pineapple are:

1 It is loaded with nutrients
Pineapples are low in calories but boast an impressive nutrient profile. Just 1 cup (165 grams) of pineapple chunks contains the following nutrients

Calories: 83
Fat: 1.7 grams
Protein: 1 gram
Carbs: 21.6 grams
Fiber: 2.3 grams
Vitamin C: 88% of the Daily Value (DV)
Manganese: 109% of the DV
Vitamin B6: 11% of the DV
Copper: 20% of the DV
Thiamine: 11% of the DV
Folate: 7% of the DV
Potassium: 4% of the DV
Magnesium: 5% of the DV
Niacin: 5% of the DV
Pantothenic acid: 7% of the DV
Riboflavin: 4% of the DV
Iron: 3% of the DV
Pineapples also contain trace amounts of phosphorus, zinc, calcium, and vitamins A and K.

2 It contains disease-fighting antioxidants:

Pineapples are not only rich in nutrients but also loaded with antioxidants — molecules that help your body ward off oxidative stress.

Oxidative stress is caused by an abundance of free radicals, unstable molecules that cause cell damage often linked to chronic inflammation, weakened immune health, heart disease, diabetes, and certain cancers. According to research Pineapples are especially rich in antioxidants called flavonoids and phenolic compounds. Two rat studies show that pineapple’s antioxidants may have heart-protective effects.

3 It may aid digestion:

Interestingly, this fruit contains a group of digestive enzymes called bromelain that may ease the digestion of meat.

Bromelain functions as a protease, which breaks down protein molecules into their building blocks, such as amino acids and small peptides.

Once protein molecules are broken down, your small intestine can more easily absorb them. This is especially helpful for people with pancreatic insufficiency, a condition in which the pancreas cannot make enough digestion.source

How easy is it to source this fruit in your locality or city?

My best fruit can easily be source for in my locality or city. It is not hard to see or find this fruit and I can source it in

images (2).jpeg

Grocery Stores
There are good grocery stores in my city where it could be found

Fruit vendor
Pineapple fruits can also be seen in where fruit vendor are selling fruit along with other fruits.

Market
There are many markets in my locality where I can easily buy the fruits.

Is it seasonal? And can it be dried and preserved?
It is not seasonal and can be preserved with refrigerator but cannot be dried.

Take some pictures of the fruit you love so much and include a selfie of you with the fruit or get a plain sheet of paper and write boldly on it👉 Skids&pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: My best fruit, week #4: Your username

IMG_20230307_164305.jpg
Me enjoying my sweet pineapple

write a message to that fruit telling it how much you love it.

My Sweetie Pineapple,

I want to express my genuine love for you. Your shinny yellow color, sweet and satisfying taste. I love you my sweetie pineapple and I will always love you for your much loaded nutrients and many health benefits.

If you are to choose a second best fruit again, will you still choose this fruit? Why will you stick to this choice, or why not?

If I am to choose a second best fruit again I will still choose pineapple because of its nutritional value and sweetness

Thank you for reading my post to the end I wish to invite my friends @bela90 @ememibok and @etpraise to join in this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @chiabertrand

 last year 

Nice write up, I love pineapple too.

 last year 

Thank you

Sister @potudoh,
It is good that your best fruit is pineapple. Good luck ❤️

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36