STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 1|| WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU? 40 steem price. By @pato84. 15% Payout goes to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
15% Payout to @steemkidss

Warm greetings to the great men and women of timbre and Calibre in Steemit all around the globe. It's my pleasure to partake in this contest and I express profound gratitude to @steemkids community for organizing this contest. I invite you all to have a perusal of my blog.

What Family Means To Me

Family is a union of father,mother and children. By this precise definition I will unequivocally say that.

images (2).jpeg
https://www.google.com/search?q=Rashidi+yekini

My Mum and Dad at a younger age

IMG_20210907_000723_461.jpgIMG_20210907_000701_846.jpg

Family is my place of origin. Without my family there will be no me. Therefore my family means the whole world to me. If my father and my mother had not come together at a point in time to live together and form a family there couldn't have been a pato84. So if there is anything I prioritize the most aside God, it's my family.

Can Two Families Be The Same?

The answer to this question is a capital and unequivocal No. No two families can be the same . Every family has its perculiarities. Just as each Individual is different,so also is each family different,dynamic,perculiar and of course unique. What works for or in a particular family might not work for or in another family. While you may find love,peace,joy,close bond of affection and peaceful co-existence and mutual understanding in one family,the other might be full of choas, acrimony,intense sibling rivalries and even incessant misunderstanding between father and parents and between the children and vice versa.

Do You Currently Belong To A Family?

Yes of course. I do have a family I come from and belong to. I came from a monogamous family,a clergy family for that matter my father ,my mother and eight(8) siblings, 6males and 2 females of which I am the 3rd born.

My family pix
IMG_20210907_002456_839.jpg

Is Your Family The ideal Type You Will Like To Always Belong To Or Are You Just Managing It?

I cherish and admire the serene atmosphere I have experienced in my family right from childhood up to now that I am a full grown adult and even have my own family now . And what I had learnt from my extended family I now step it and replicate to my own nuclear/Immediate family where I am also a husband of one and father of two.

IMG_20210814_142240_427.jpg

Coming from a Clergy family you wouldn't expect anything less than ideal and godly upbringing from such a family. Although in quest for greener pastures and means of livelihood distance, to some extent tends to pose a trait and cause a barrier to the peace ,love,care and good sense of belonging that has characterized my family. Almost all of us are separate from each other. My parents are on a pastoral work in The southern part of Nigeria. Some of my siblings are their in the Eastern part,myself I am based in the Northern part whereas my Immediate younger sister being the first daughter of the family is there in the Western part of the country. As a matter of fact , some times it do take couple of years for me to see some of my siblings or for the whole family members to come together. Even though it is said that out of sight is not out of mind but you can't compare the cordially and mutual relationship that exists between you and some you see quite often to the one that existence between you and someone you seldom see especially when it runs into couple of years of absence from each other.

Embracing my kid sister
IMG_20210907_002901_717.jpg

Da and mum at older age
IMG-20210723-WA0028.jpg

How Can You Improve Your Family?

Considering the fact that we all stay apart from one another in the family, and since we are living in computer and digital age, in which our vast universe has become a global village I cogitated the idea of creating a family WhatsApp platform where we all meet to interact with each other,share our problems and challenges, see and share each others picture, carry our family project, and lot more. We agreed on days of meeting on WhatsApps which is two times in a week. In fact the WhatsApp group are three.

One, for the whole family where my father,and mother and all my siblings are members, the second one is For all the siblings where we discuss the welfare of our parents and other family issues without their prior knowledge even though at the end of everything we will still tell them . Lastly, the third what's up page is for only the males among my siblings, there we discuss issues pertaining our only female Siblings. Our plans for them now and when their marriage comes and so many other things we discuss therein.

This singular act has gone a very long way in reuniting the family and bringing us closer to one another. Not forgetting the WhatsApp group video call.

What Advice Can You Give To Other Families That Is Working For You.

I would like to begin by making this salient point that no family is devoid of frictions and problems, misunderstanding and conflict as there are no perfect families just as there are no perfect human being. We should Know that the family is made up fallen,frail,imperfect human beings and then learn to tolerate one another fault and misdoings. We should learn to expect less from our family members. Even when we are betrayed or abandoned, forsaken or mistreated or even cheated by our family members. Let us take solace in the holy scriptures because in the Bible there are record of instances like that of Joseph. The story of Joseph has always encouraged when I am passing through tough times in the hands of my family members especially those I looked up as role model and they turn to be otherwise. I take courage from Joseph's experience. Rejected by his jealous elder brothers,sold into slavery, separate from his family, unjustly condemned and imprisoned, Joseph still maintained his integrity faith and trust in God. The trials he experienced and the challenges he faced,the hardship he undergone did not make him bitter towards his brothers; they rather led him to trust in God the more . He knew God was using them to chisel and shape him for a greater and brighter future.

More To Know About Families"

God is the originator and institutor of the marriage institution which gives birth to the Family. So He is always at the Hem of affairs of every family. All we need do is to recognize as the originator of our family and hand over every that pertains to our family to him. Knowing fully well that the Fall of Man and the Entrance of sin in the Garden of Eden distorted and distabilized Gods intended ideal for the family.

Conclusion

My family is my first area of concern because without my family there will be no me. We get to choose many things in life ,but not our family. No chooses, where to be born, the parents to born them or the family to belong to. No one is perfect and none of us have a perfect family relationships. Some of us are blessed by parents, sibling,and other family members that reflect Gods love,but many have to settle for less than ideal. Family relationships are often complicated,painful , leaving us restless,hurt, traumatic,and carrying loads of embitteredness and emotional baggage that we ,in turn,off-load on others. Why you are a victim of a dysfunctional and sickly family,just learn to pray and trust in God to mend and heal it
Thanks for sparing your time to read.

I invite my friends @debaron @fasacity @skanky to come and tell us their view about family. Use this link to participate in the contest

Regards.
@pato84

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks a million for your vote.

 3 years ago 

This is really beautiful, what a lovely family you have. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about family, I wish you success in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading and commenting

 3 years ago 

You welcome.

 3 years ago 

You have a nice family

 3 years ago 

I appreciate your comment. Thanks for reading

 3 years ago 

Thank you for being with us in this contest. We loved your definition of family, there is nothing more important than being with them and all your advice. God bless you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading through my post and also commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13