Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (97)

in Steem Kids & Parents28 days ago



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

It is amazing how everything just fits together in our brains. It is the place where we make order out of chaos, where we overthink things, where we learn and remember, and also the place where everything falls into place, like solving puzzles and word games. One thing is certain: it can leave us with joy or frustration.

Umh… It makes me wonder.

Let’s take a look at last week’s clues.

1. It is a 9-letter word starting with “B”
2. It is applicable to life; it can backfire
3. It is a sign of a bearing hardship culture
4. It can be joyful and harmful when used

And the answer is all in the clues, but hidden in one word… BACK.

What comes back that starts with “B?”

The answer is a BOOMERANG!

Well… well! I was so surprised when the very first answer was right. As we would say in my home language, Afrikaans, “My voete is onder my uitgeslaan!” I was totally surprised.

I think you all know what a boomerang is, but did you know that there is something known as the “boomerang effect?”

Choose wisely. Be kind, be honest, be loving, be true and all of these things will come back to you.


image.png

Read more about the boomerang

Congratulations to @flowertron who is our winner this week!
Well done, 2 STEEM is yours.

image.png

With that, the prize for next week is again 2 STEEM.

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “C"

1. It is a 13-letter word
2. It is a compound word
3. It is not a flat work station
4. It can be a safety compound or an equalizer

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  
Loading...

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 24th May 2024

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 26 days ago 

Thank you! 🧀

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 27 days ago 

Thank you!

 28 days ago 

Oopsie! How could I miss Boomerang?!

You gotta make me the winner this week because I can't think of a more appropriate compound word than counterweight.

 27 days ago 

Words... they can mess with the mind. (•ิ‿•ิ)
It is good to see you back.
Something to keep you busy until Wednesday 🍭

 27 days ago 

🥴 🍭

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 27 days ago 

@o1eh
Thank you! ☕

🤗 Thank you so much for the 2.000 STEEM @patjewell ! 🤗

 26 days ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

Great contest. I will definitely try to join.

 25 days ago 

Wonderful! I am looking forward to it. (•ิ‿•ิ)

May you achieve more success in the coming days.

 25 days ago 

Thank you!

You are welcome mam🥰

 25 days ago 

We go again this week, until I win I will not rest.
I think the world is:
"Counterstrike"

 24 days ago 

Hello! I salute you for taking part week after week!
Well done! You are a true Steemian... never gives up! 🤛

 24 days ago 

Yes ooo... I can't give up.

Congratulations to everyone who won past challenges 🙏🎉🎉

 24 days ago 

Thank you!

"Compassionate"

 24 days ago 

Ah! Thank you for taking part in this week's contest!.
Luckily ednesday is only a couple of days away.

Semoga saya beruntung

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35