Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (91)

in Steem Kids & Parents20 days ago



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

What an interesting week it was!
The clues were very vague this week. All for a reason. I wanted to see what you came up with.

So, yeah, let’s see how it went.

1. It is a 9-letter word starting with the letter “S.”
2. It is a compound word
3. It is not a star
4. It is not a plank

  • A 9-letter word starting with the letter “S”: Fairly easy
  • Compound word: We know well that a compound word is a word that is formed by two or more words to make a new word.
  • Star: If it is not a star, what can it be?
  • Plank: If it is not a plank, what can it be?

The answers received this week were skateboard, sunstroke, sunflower, and sunbeamed.

As "skateboard" consists of 10 letters, we have to eliminate it. Any of the other three could be right.
What I found interesting is the reference to “sun.” Does it mean that the opposite of the star (night) is the sun (day)?

However, the word I was looking for was “STARBOARD!”

Star: It is not a physical star.
Board: It is the synonym for plank.

For those of you who don’t know, STARBOARD and PORT are the nautical terms used when you refer to the side of a ship or an aircraft. Starboard is on the right side when you face forward, and port is on the left side. When it is dark, a green light will show on the starboard side and a red light on the port side.



Image Source

Unfortunately, there is no winner this week, and with that, the prize for this week’s contest is now 6 STEEM.

However, I’ve decided to give @tripple-e @mofmaria and @chinaza09 each 1 STEEM for trying.


image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “P"

1. It is a 12-letter word
2. It can be compound word
3. It is particular to a person
4. Make choices and creates

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 6 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 19 days ago 

Thank you!

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 11th Apr 2024

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 19 days ago 

Thank you! 🧀🧀

 13 days ago 

My answer is
Perspectives

 13 days ago 

Thank you for taking part!
I will be posting the answer a bit later today. In the meantime here is something to keep you busy. 🍭

Thank you for the reward ma'am

 19 days ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

♥️

I go again this week

My answer is POLICYMAKERS

 19 days ago 

And thank you for entering AGAIN (•ิ‿•ิ)
Now we wait for Wednesday...
It's going to be a loonngg wait!

My pleasure ♥️

I love this Contest but I have never participated once,,, this one I must partake. my entry soonest

 18 days ago 

Well, if you don't have a ticket for the lottery you cannot win. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Ticket?

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 18 days ago 

If you don't have a ticket for the lottery you cannot win
If you don't have an answer for this contest you cannot win.
There is always a chance of having the winning ticket or in this case, the winning word. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Ok, i get it now

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 17 days ago 

(•ิ‿•ิ)

 19 days ago 

My answer is...

puzzleheaded

 18 days ago 

It is nice to see you participating.
Here is something to keep you busy until Wednesday. 🍭

 19 days ago 

I always love this contest, as I'll be dropping my entry soon.

Hi! very interesting the correct word from last week, I would never have guessed it haha. I will participate soon. Thank you very much for supporting our participation!

 19 days ago 

Pleasure! I cannot wait to see what word you are going to guess. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82