Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (75)

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

For most of us it is HOLIDAYS! And… Christmas is only a couple of days away. Ho! Ho! Ho!

I wish you love, joy, and peace this Christmas. May we not forget the true meaning of Christmas.

Let’s take a look at last week’s clues for the last time.

1. It is a 9-letter word starting with “S”
2. It is a compound word
3. It can be a collector’s item
4. A tongue twister

The word is… “SEASHELLS.”

I thought I would bring the holiday feeling to you and take you closer to the beach.

For those who don’t know, Mary Anning, was a lady who collected seashells and fossils from the beach and then sold them for a living. According to the history books, she could identify all the shells, and she was also the inspiration for the famous "tongue twister."


"She sells seashells by the seashore."




Seashells from Zanzibar - my own image

And we have a winner! Congratulations to @sahmie!
You’ve earned yourself 4 STEEM.

That brings the prize for this week back to 2 STEEM.

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 3 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “C"

1. It is a 13-letter word
2. it is official
3. something or someone
4. remember

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 5 months ago 

Thank you!

 5 months ago 

Hola
Felicidades al ganador de tan excelente concurso.
Este concurso nos pone a pensar yo meditar espero pronto participar.

 5 months ago 

And I would love to see your entry! (•ิ‿•ิ)
It is hard to believe that this game has been keeping us guessing for 75 weeks already.

 5 months ago 

Wow! Finally I got my hands on this treasures, this is so sweet. Thank you for the honours, I really appreciate it as it's my first time winning.

 5 months ago 

As they say... there is always a first time for everything!
Congratulations!
I am sure you are not going to forget this tongue twister. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 5 months ago 

Greetings ma,

Yes, that is true. There's always a first time for everything, and I appreciate you for all you do on and off this platform, I do not to hope forget this tongue twister anytime soon.

 5 months ago 

For this weeks contest, I will be going with
CERTIFICATION

 5 months ago 

Thank you!
We will see if you will be right for the 2nd week on Wednesday.
Here is something to keep you busy until then 🍭

 5 months ago 

Lol 😆, I appreciate your vote of confidence for the 2nd week on Wednesday and thank you for the yummy treat, it'll keep me busy and happy until then.

 5 months ago 

(•ิ‿•ิ)

 5 months ago 

I guess the answer should be custodianship.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for taking part!!
Let's wait and see what answer Wednesday will bring for us (•ิ‿•ิ)

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 21st Dec 2023

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 5 months ago 

Thank you!! 🧀
Wishing you an awesome weekend!

Wish you the same 🥂

 5 months ago 

Thank you! 🥂

Creo que puede ser Certificación

 5 months ago 

Ah! It is so nice to see a new face taking part in our I spy game.
Now we wait for Wednesday to see if you are right. 🍭

Here is my entry for this week.
I think this
Commissarship

 5 months ago 

Ah! Thank you!! ☕
It is nice to see your entry.
Luckily for you we are already half way to Wednesday therefore the wait is not that long.

Sure Im waiting 🙂

I believe the word is: 'Commemorative' It was a fun and challenging exercise, and I enjoyed the thinking and reasoning involved. Looking forward to more rounds of 'I Spy with My Little Eye.' Ready or not, let's continue learning, playing, and winning!

 5 months ago 

All that is left is for me to say... Wednesday is right around the corner! ☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65