Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (7)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago



Hi kids!

I am here! I did not forget about you!

I cannot believe that it is another Wednesday and time for another game.

BUT before we have some fun let’s look at last week’s clues one more time.

1. It is a 10 letter word
2. It is an electronic device
3. It is made of durable type of plastic
4. A binary code is used to process numbers
5. You have to put something in to get something out

And the word is… CALCULATOR

Congratulations to all those who got it right;
@imohmitch
@seeger
@ukpono
@wizzyboy3

The winner this week is @manuelhooks who receives 2 STEEM.

A special 2 STEEM goes to @ahbaz who wrote a great post about a calculator which you cannot miss to read. Read the post

Capture.PNG

image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

The contest

For today I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points or “clues” which you can take in consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “H”.

Clues:

1. It is a 13 letter word
2. It is edible
3. They can be blue, purple or red
4. Bears absolutely love them!

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply on this post by posting your word or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week and it there is no winner the prize will carry over until there is a winner.

Until next week, keep guessing!

image.png

@ibtisamwaqas @binwaqas @kishwarsumbal @bossj23 @madilyn02 @leyxi209 @geoscary21 @chukwu10 @dorismos @favour11 @princeifeko @yeri52 @katherine012 @fortwis09 @chimeroselam @ghani12 @wizzyboy3 @deben @tarazona14 @jlvillamizar @joymm @david-o @jueco @elyayo

10% to Steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola mi princesa me encanta el concurso... Invito a @fuegohelado y a @sergioj a participar...

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend!!
The two you are inviting, are they kids?
If so I will add them to the contest list next week. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago (edited)

I didn't see my name in this week's contest list ma.

But I'll keep participating anyways, I'm a verified kid.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for bringing it under my attention.
I have added you to the list.
Wishing you a beautiful day! 🎕

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you ma for swift response.

 2 years ago 

It’s a pleasure 🌼

 2 years ago 

To all I did who are going to participate, I wish you all Success. Nice contest

 2 years ago 

I'm waiting for your answer young lady :-)

 2 years ago 

Woah, thought it's meat for the kids only🤔

 2 years ago 

Go for it 😊

 2 years ago 

Really? Okay I will

 2 years ago 

Thanks for another week and another wonderful topic. Let's keep spying

 2 years ago 

Hahah! I love it.... Let's keep on spying! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

I will like to spy with my big eyes this time around, haha, it's becoming more interesting. Thanks for this wonderful activity for the kids and all. I will all success

 2 years ago 

I hope they all learn while they are having fun.
At least I am keeping them out of mischief. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Ps: I am waiting for your answer

 2 years ago 

Yipeeeee!
I'm so happy, thank you very much @patjewell for this wonderful support.

Let us goooo
I am really loving wednesdays.

Congratulations @manuelhooks.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @patjewell for this opportunity and for the reward. Now I am inspired to go for a calculator post...
Thank you.

 2 years ago 

It is my pleasure!
As for that post... Go.. go.. go!

 2 years ago 

Greetings @patjewell

It's a 13 letters word that starts with the letter H. It is blue, purple or red and it is very much edible . A specific kind of bear called Grizzly bear love eating them to keep them fatten before hibernation during winter season. This 13 letters word is Huckleberries
H
U
C
K
L
E
B
E
R
R
I
E
S

 2 years ago 

No ways! That was a quick guess!
And now... now you will have to wait until Wednesday to see if you were right young man (•ิ‿•ิ)
I will give you a 🍫 to enjoy until then.

local is lekker, kom ons braai!

 2 years ago 

Huckleberries
It is eaten by bears as they do love them and it can be blue, purple or red♥️

 2 years ago 

Hello! And thank you for guessing!
Now we wait for Wednesday.
A 🍫 to keep you busy until then.

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 25th August 2022 – Win 550+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 2 years ago 

Thank you for remembering me week after week 🧀

If you can organize contest everyday, I maybe able to remember you everyday 😉

 2 years ago 

Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52