Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (69)

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

It is Wednesday yet again, and time for another game to spy with your eye!
I trust that you all had an awesome workweek. Yip! We are not going to forget this word.

Let’s take another look at last week’s clues.

1. It is a 10-letter word starting with “C”
2. It is not easy
3. It is confusing
4. BUT not impossible

The correct word is "CONUNDRUMS."



Image Source

🤔Conundrums are challenging (not easy)
🤔Conundrums seem to be contradictory (confusing)
🤔Conundrums are nearly impossible to resolve
🤔Conundrums cover a wide range of different situations, predicaments, including riddles

It is indeed like “a tricky puzzle with multiple pieces,” as one Steemian wrote in his entry.

I don't know about you, but I often find myself in a conundrum when I have to choose between two things. The best way I can handle these situations is to take a step back, acknowledge the circumstances, and then ask for input or get advice from someone else.

This week, we don’t have a winner.
The prize this week will now be 4 STEEM!

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “M"

1. English speaking countries it is a 10 letters word and USA, 9 letters
2. It is a strip
3. It grows on top of something
4. It grows under something

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 4 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 09th Nov 2023 - Win 550+ STEEM

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 8 months ago 

Thank you!!! 🧀 and 🧀 for love!

 8 months ago 

I guess the word is Mushrooms

 8 months ago 

Nice to see you back guessing!!
Now... we wait for Wednesday. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Nice contest my lady you keep it up,you have did a nice comment, please visit my post with upvote please

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 8 months ago 

Thank you!

 8 months ago 

My answer is MAGNOLIAS

 8 months ago 

Thank you for entering! And so... the wait until Wednesday begins.
Good luck!

 8 months ago 

Ah! Lol 😆, It is MOUSTACHE.

It is spelt as Moustache in English speaking countries, but Mustache in USA.

It is a strip of hair, that grows under the nose but on top of the lips.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for participating... unfortunately the contest ends on a Tuesday therefore I cannot accept your entry.

image.png

I hope to see back guessing in the new week!

 8 months ago 

😭😭😭😭😭😭

 7 months ago 

Sorry!!! It broke my heart
💔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51