Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (60)

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

I couldn’t believe it when I saw the number 60 this week! It has been more than a year since this game of "I spy with my little eye" has been part of the community. We are all 60 words wiser!

Let’s take a last look at last week’s clues:

1. It is an 11-letter word starting with “T”
2. Originates from a French word
3. Creative artists performing their own work
4. Captivate audiences way back, often as knights, and now

And the correct word is "TROUBADOURS."

“In the Middle Ages, troubadours were the shining knights of poetry (in fact, some were ranked as high as knights in the feudal class structure). Troubadours made chivalry a high art, writing poems and singing about chivalrous love, creating the mystique of refined damsels, and glorifying the gallant knight on his charger. - The English word troubadour was borrowed from the French word first recorded in 1575.”Merriam-Webster

Among modern troubadours we will find are the likes of Bob Marley, Marvin Gaye, Johnny Cash, and Billy Bragg who chose music as their weapon of choice, in the battle to peacefully bring forth equality, justice, and love to all of those willing to listen.



Images from Wikipedia

What is also interesting is the female version of troubadour, "trobairitz."

And we have a winner!

Congratulations goes to…. @princa
Well done! You’ve earned yourself 2 STEEM.

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “L"

1. It is a 12-letter word
2. Decide self what is good or bad
3. Control own body
4. Look after others

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 07th Sep 2023 - Win 550+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 9 months ago 

Thank you my friend! 🧀

 9 months ago 

Thank you

I guess the answer is Libertarians

 9 months ago 

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest.
Wednesday is one of these days!

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 9 months ago 

image.png

 9 months ago 

Thanks ma!
My fingers are cross

 9 months ago 

You must take a guess my friend

 9 months ago 

Thanks you ma

I really love this article

 9 months ago 

Awh thank you!
I am awaiting your entry.

 9 months ago 

Okay mma

I really like such contest going on the platform and first time I see this contest and shortly to some sort of different kind of contest and I want to take part in this contest as well and soon I will give my participation and I am also learning so for me exciting and I think a hard work is very necessary for success and for every kind of work you are doing actually it's hard work so for me and easily it was difficult to take part in the contest and now I am learning and I am participating and surely I will take part and enter my entry

 9 months ago 

I'm looking forward to your entry.
In the meantime, kindly update your profile as 1. would we love to associate you with a thumbnail and 2. would even love it more if we know your country of origin. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53