Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (35)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year



Hello kids and parents!

This week I learned all about the different types of puzzles. Do you know them?

Well, there are mainly five;

  1. crossword puzzles,
  2. word-search puzzles,
  3. number puzzles
  4. relational puzzles and
  5. logic puzzles

Relational puzzles? A puzzle I was not familiar with. If you have some time on hand this week make sure to solve one of them. You really need your thinking cap for these.

Back to “I spy with my little eye.”

Last week's clues;

1. It is a 10-letter word starting with “S”
2. It is to be found, indoors, outdoors, under, or above the ground
3. It transforms something
4. It is commonly found globally

We had some good answers this week and even a couple of Steemians who tried to get more clues out of me.

The word… “SUBSTATION”

I so often read posts about Steemians who are experiencing electrical problems.
Well, my country South Africa, often leaves us in the dark. It is a major crisis that threatens to stop economic growth.
The government's reasons for electricity problems, the coal got wet, the substation broke down, cables got stolen, and pure sabotaging.

I wanted to know how a substation works and found the following interesting video on YouTube. Take a look.

Congratulations to who @kusal who submitted the first correct answer.
4 STEEM was transferred to you.

image.png

image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

image.png

The contest

For today I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points or “clues” which you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “B”.

1. It is a 12-letter word
2. It is a compound word
3. It can be human or animal
4. They can be in command or territorial

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week Wednesday therefore make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner the prize will carry over until there is a winner.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

image.png

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. https://cdn.steemitimages.com
Sort:  

At first, I didn't understand what this word could be, but when I concentrated hard, I figured out that it must be an animal. And since you also gave us a hint about its territorial behavior, my guess is that the word is "Black panther". 🤔

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 10%.

Mr.@disconnect, as you supported my comment, should I assume that my guess was correct? 😉

You can assume anything bro! 😉

It seems like I'll have to wait for the result. 🤠

 last year 

Haha! That face says it all!
Here is a 🍫 to keep you busy until Wednesday.

At first, I thought it 🍫 was a cigarette, but upon closer look, I realized it was actually a chocolate bar. 😁

Thank you @patjewell for the chocolate. 😄

 last year 

Haha! Nah, I won't offer you a death penalty

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 15th March 2023 - Win 850+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 last year 

Thanks my friend!!! 🧀

Cheesy cheese!

 last year 

Thank you 💙😍

 last year 

Well done! You had your thinking cap on! (•ิ‿•ิ)

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 50%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

@o1eh
Thank you! Your vote is appreciated!!

Good post i like it very much❤❤

 last year 

Answer might be word 'bloodthirsty!' Because it fulfill all the clues.. You given!.
@patjewell

 last year 

Ah! Nice to see an entry from you again!
Wednesday is only 6 sleeps away! (•ิ‿•ิ)
See you next week with the answer!

Thank you very much for today's contest
I will propose "Border collie"
Peace

 last year 

I'm sitting with two of them at home. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Lets wait and see what Wednesday will bring.
Tank you for entering!

 last year (edited)

Barricadable.

 last year 

Thank you for entering! Now we wait until Wednesday 🍦

 last year 

Another something new to learn. Substation.
Thank you, @patjewell.

 last year 

And now I await your answer for this weeks contest. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

battlefields

 last year 

Thank you for your entry!
Wednesday is... just around the corner! (•ิ‿•ิ)
See you then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49