Your Story , Your Laughter or Your Cry" (•ิ

IMG_20240525_152906_326.jpg

Introduction

Hello friends,
It's another rather reflective moment writing this true life story of mine. Let's cross our legs and learn from my past especially those that may find themselves in my shoes.

It all started back then in 2003 in a private school where I was teaching ( not my present school). There I met Ekop now 'Precious' because that's what I used to call him because of the love I had for him and he adopted the name officially.

He was older than I by two years and he looked humble and Christian like which made me love him more . He pledged his love and trust to me and I took him for his words. Before we started the relationship intimately, I asked him if there was anyone in his life he said no as I had no one too. We moved on . But I caught him one day with Emem another female colleague and he pleaded I should not be angry that he couldn't tell me because he loved me more and didn't want me to say no .

I accepted his apology and let go of the hurt. In 2004, he left the school for another job while I resigned from that school and travelled to Lagos. Distance was not a barrier as he called me everyday.

Along the line I came back again to Ikot Abasi and we reunited . Because we missed each other so much ,we had fun and I discovered I had missed my period. Because we had no tangible thing doing,he opted for abortion and because I didn't want to be a burden to my people, I aborted that pregnancy but I felt so bad and guilty and cried unto God for forgiveness.

Our relationship was not a hidden one as my parents knew him. Later on I left Ikot Abasi for uyo to teach in another private school and since he had now gained admission into the university of uyo,that made it easier for us to be seeing frequently though we didn't cohabit but he comes to my place and spend most weekends there. It was on one of such visits that the unexpected happened

My cry

()

I became pregnant again in 2006 November 11, I will never forget the date and told him about it . I will never forget the first thing that came out of his mouth"I don't want the pregnancy he said , if I had needed a child I would have 3 by now he said " . I was shocked because I never knew he was a wolf in sheep's clothing. No wonder King Duncan in sheakspear's Macbeth said " there is no art to find the mind's construction in the face". After 6 years of relationship.

I would never abort this baby I told him . If is groundnut I will sell to care for myself and the baby because my salary was just six thousand then and I also had a private home lesson which paid me Four thousand naira then .so I had a total of ten thousand naira at the end of the month and I managed it judiciously.

He stopped coming to visit me and
the thought of being a single mom dawn on me and I made my mind to move on.
I became stronger as I watched my tommy bigger and bigger each month.

I prayed to God for strength and comfort and to make me forget him and have my baby in peace.
I bought my baby's things and in July 11,2007 which was on a Wednesday, I fell into labour and on Thursday by 5 :25 am,my baby boy arrived.and I forgot all my sorrow and today he is my comfort

napchat-1837518685.jpg]()

So I urge you my fellow women to be positive in life and Know what you want in life and be determined no matter your challenges , joy will come in the morning. And never give a man your heart no matter how you love him because it's not everyone that have the grace of forgiveness.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Thanks for making your vote count.
I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43