Update 2 writing expendition/Thursday story || by @parineeta

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello my friends

23March 2023

Thursday

Good morning everyone, i am parineeta from beautiful country India. I am hopeful all of you are doing great. I am also well. Today is Thursday. It's the day of literature. So in this post i am going to write a story which i have heard from my grandmother and i too tell the same story to my son whenever he wanted to hear some story.

IMG_20230323_170700.png

Made by canva

Like every story, this story also starts with Once upon a time, there was a crow in a forest, he was so happy because he have not so many desires. He was well satisfied with his life, but once he spot a swan in the river of forest and after looking at the swan he began thinking how really beautiful this creature is, my eyes doesn't seen such a creature before! So clean and white. It is very white and beautiful than any other in this forest, so this swan must be very happy.

The crow went near to the swan and asked, brother you look so beautiful, so you must be very happy?

To this the swan replied, yes, earlier I used to be very happy, until I saw the parrot. After seeing it, it seems that parrot is the most beautiful creature on this world. We both have the same body color, but the parrot has two colors on its whole body, a red circle around its neck like a necklace and it was bright green in color, really it looks very beautiful.

Now the crow thought that the swan is telling the parrot the most beautiful, so then it has to be seen.

png_20230323_164457_0000.png

Source

The crow went to the parrot and asked, brother, would you be very happy to get two colors each?

After hearing this the parrot replied, yes I used to be happy until I saw the peacock. I have only two colors in my whole body but peacock has many colors.

Now the crow thought who is the happiest, I will keep on finding out. That's why now I have to meet the peacock. The crow searched the peacock in the forest but he could not find a single peacock in the whole forest and while searching for the peacock he reached the zoo, then he saw that many people have come to see the peacock and there is a big crowd around it.

After crowd finished, the crow asked the peacock, brother, you are the most beautiful creature in this world and you are very colorful, people were excited to taking photographs with you. You really very happy and you will be the happiest creature in the world?

On this, the peacock said being sad, brother, even if I am beautiful, what difference does it make! Human keep me imprisoned in the zoo, but you are free no one keeps you imprisoned in the zoo and you can roam wherever you want. That's why you must be the most satisfied and happy creature in the world, because you live free. The crow was surprised, because someone else was told the importance of his life.

20230323_171657_0000.png
Source

What lesson we from the story:
Friends, we do the same. We compare our happiness and qualities with others, with people whose living environment is totally different from ours. There are many such commodity in our life, which only we belongs, but we are not satisfied to that and don't understand its importance. But even the small amount of happiness of others seems to be big to us, while we disregard our big happiness.

So, this is my another contribution towards daily dynamic contest. In our life w my almost we all listen to story from our grandmothers. As a parents we also tell stories to our children's. This story is one of those I have listened from my grandmother. I hope you all enjoyed reading my story thank you for reading my post.

I would like to invite
@ngoeny
@pandora
@graceleon

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @pennsif.witness. It is much appreciated.

 last year 

Hello @parineeta I love your story it teaches us to be happy with what we have, contentment gives true happiness. Jealousy or greed on the other hand brings about anger and dissatisfaction. Continue to write your story in our community we appreciate you 💕



Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
03-24-23


¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@afrizalbinalka

 last year 

Thank you so much for your support @afrizalbinalka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10