My 3 Favorite Hobbies||Contest#1||@osinda❤️

kostki-drewniane-z-napisem-hobby-ramka-obrazem-i-torbą-ołówkami-w-tle-piękny-biały-piękne-białe-tło-186555140.jpg
Photo source
katie-rainbow-pR4DpgehNow-unsplash~2.jpg

Hurayyy!!! Once again I'm so excited to be part of this contest. I'll take this amazing opportunity to express my utmost gratitude to the moderators of this wonderful community and to @yourloveguru for this interesting initiative and the privilege given to all members of the steemit community.

Each and everyday we partake in our hobbies and we do so in order to relieve stress, gain income in some way and overall, to enjoy life because we get the chance to do what we love. It is very important to get if not hobbies, a hobby that you can enjoy it pleasure.
katie-rainbow-pR4DpgehNow-unsplash~2.jpg
However, below are my 3 favorite hobbies among my other hobbies and I'll like to share it with the world. These hobbies include;
1. Watching Movies and Series.
2. Drawing and Calligraphy Writing.
3. Learning New Languages.
IMG_20230210_072653_063.jpg
Watching movies and series is one of the hobbies I do almost everyday. I either download them on my mobile phone or watch it from the television. Watching movies and series make me feel really good. In the process of watching them, I get desociated from reality. I pay heed so much so that, I get lost in them and it most at times seems i'm part of it. This makes me forget my worries and in a way, gives me the opportunity to take vacation from reality. Due to this, I've watched a whole lot of movies and series, starting from squid game to stranger things, to Grimm, Vikings, Game of Thrones, Marry me, Woman King, Wednesday, Bridgeton and the likes....you name it.
katie-rainbow-pR4DpgehNow-unsplash~2.jpg
20221216_130609-COLLAGE.jpg
This art piece you see right here☝🏾is one of my many artworks. I love to draw and to me, pencil drawing is the best. At times, I feel like no one understands me, like my voice is not heard and so, I find pencil drawing as a way of escaping from that cage. This artwork depicts, a man being there for the child and it's something that I never had the chance to experience, that is why I drew it.
I was also thought how to write in calligraphic styles way back Senior High School and I can do that using either a calligraphic pen, a writing pen or with a piece of a cane. Below is a quick sample of the calligraphic work I did with red and blue pen.
IMG_20230210_080047_401~2.jpg

katie-rainbow-pR4DpgehNow-unsplash~2.jpg
The last most favorite hobby is learning languages. Language learning as you all would know, is one of the less engaged hobbies I might say, due to the amount of time it consumes. It takes those who have extra time to learn new languages but for me, I started learning these new languages when I was in my final year in the tertiary institution and the languages that am into is Spanish and Sign language. I love to speak Spanish I don't know why but someway somehow, I just love how the make more use of their tongue.
20230210_200708-COLLAGE.jpg
Communication in itself is a key to building a good relationship and one of the major barriers that hinders communication is language differences. There are certain unique kinds of people in the world that has an amazing way of communicating with the world in a kind of language called the sign language. Sign language is the language the those with hearing and speech disabilities use so they won't be left out in communication. Most people find it hard to send messages across to these people with those disabilities and that has be my main reason why I learn sign language. By knowing their language, I easily connect with them and so I really love learning sign language. Also, earning new languages especially sign language has it way of attracting incomes to the learner, since most institutions, events and programs tends out to be in need of interpreters.
katie-rainbow-pR4DpgehNow-unsplash~2.jpg
Honestly speaking, these favorite hobbies that I've mentioned, has given me some magnificent goals in life. Art is life as we always say, and with my knowledge in art I hope to become a great artists sometime to come. Moreover, I hope to also become a great interpreter not only in sign language and Spanish but also , in many languages as much as I can learn. People see watching movies and series to be a waste of time, but the truth is, watching those movies and series causes an individual to make more use of his/her intellectual capacities through situational analysis, thereby causing the individual to consistently do more of critical thinking and predictions.

All my life, what I've learnt is that, to be a master of something one must uphold consistency as one of the key principles. So to sustain these hobbies especially the drawing, calligraphic writing and language learning, I need to consistently practice each and everyday, and because everyone is best at doing what he/she loves, I know consistency will be an easy thing for me to do.

I love engaging in my hobbies so much, and I know you also love yours too. Thank you.😊

~written by Osinda ❤️

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Hello @osinda, thank you for publishing your content in our community, you are not in club please power up steems.

Club Status#club No club
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-02-11
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Well noted dear😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59