Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you!

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

elegant-vector-thank-you-card-vector-invitation-card-with-background-frame-with-flower-elements-beautiful-typography-sunny-spring-backdrop-artistic-lettering_1217-5993.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

I want to thank everyone who has been supporting me in one way or the other,getting to this stage will not be easy without you all. I will like to invite my friends to join me in this challenge @goodybest @ripon0630 @irawandedy @saboochi.

What is thank you and on what occasions can one say it (5 different occasions)

thank-you-concept-illustration_114360-14867.jpg

Source

Thank you means showing gratitude for something someone did for you. Thank you can be said when someone motivates you, when someone appreciates your kind gesture, when someone corrects your mistakes, when someone educates you on something you know nothing about, when someone protects you, when someone give you something.

👉How important is thank you and who should say it?

Thank you is very important, it shows that you appreciate. It is a way opener which connects you to greater things. It brings happiness to the soul. It brings recognition. It builds our mental health. It makes us to get more.

Saying thank you does not have age bracket, that's why you see mothers and caregivers teaching young ones how to say thank you, Thank you should be said by everyone irrespective of the age.

👉Tell a real life story where saying thank you has helped you or someone else in a positive way.

Thank you has helped me, there was a lady in my church when she was traveling out of the country she gave me some of her thing I was very happy and I thanked her so much, the next day before she travelled she saw me with some of the things she gave me, She called me again saying that she saw me and saw how appreciative I was towards the things she gave me that I should go to thier compound and tell the father to open her room Why I choose whatsoever that I want. Omo till now my joy is always new when I see those gifts. My thank you towards the little she gave me made her to give me more.

👉Your advice on saying thank you

images.png

Source

My advice is specifically for guidance, mothers and everyone trainee, thank you is a very important virtue that should be inculcated to children at early stage so that it will not be a difficult task when they grow to adult . Thank you should be practical, it shouldn't be an oral practice even when a child give you something don't underestimate the age your thank you can go a long way or mean a lot to the child thereby teaching the child how to appreciate and show gratitude when something is given or done .

Thank you is a good virtue that everyone should possess, people who knows how to be thankful gets more love, We should be thankful all the times.

I learned to be thankful right from infant it has been making ways for me, I teach my kids and any one around me to be thankful. Thank you is important say it always.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Yes you are right thank you can be said in my moments when someone motivates , appreciates us, helps us ,corrects our mistakes ,educates us,we must teach our children to give thanks so that they grow up with a humble heart , really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💐🎊🎉.

Thank you my friend.

 8 months ago 

Most welcome 🤗.

Thank you very much ,I appreciate your kind words.

@okere-blessing Your real-life story beautifully illustrates how a simple "thank you" can lead to unexpected blessings. It's a powerful reminder that gratitude is a virtuous cycle, bringing joy and generosity into our lives. Keep spreading positivity and appreciation😊

Yes ooo my dear friend the power of thank you is amazing we should say it at all times.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

My dear if some people will understand that saying doesn't cost a thing that it's the way of opening more doors in to someone life and show appreciation it will be good.

Those two words has can change your life.

The word thank you is very simple but comes with deeper understanding especially when we are grateful for the little ones and hoping for the greater things ahead.

It pleases my mind that you learned the word thank you from infant and you have been able to transfer to your children and I can see how the word has yield positive result for you here in steemit.

I appreciate your kind words dear friend. It really a good habit to learn.

Hello friend.
Thank you is really a powerful way to get into someone's heart, just imagine the incident that happened with you and the lady in your church.

Yes people who knows how to be thankful gets more love. I have also experienced more love because I showed gratitude.

I appreciate your entry and I wish you the best.

Of course when we appreciate the little given to us with a heart of gratitude we receives more. Thank you very much my lady for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65