SEC17 WK:#6: My Family, My Pride!

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

family-1599826_1280.jpg
source

Here we are in the last week of the season (17)enegement challenge, so far this community has been doing incredibly well in all their topics. This week's own is fantastic and I will not hesitate to share my take on it. Family comprises of mother , father and children. I'm very fortunate to see myself in a very loving family.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPyR64rCSvFSjHaTVbkzbqBFaLV6RcP1CtjS4ttewkuPGBUThtSTwoCSpBqPPg...SzBSn56aF1UXdZXD5HChQfxAwRyyt9BoffT2SP2wSZHGynQyUB8q2kseR4QYqYjbda3ZbBQu7LX4Mpv8PYoPLFwDWojKU5zPHhc6aVjGo2fMJY494LNbbqQbkA.png

family-7257182_1280.jpg
Source

When we talk about family, there are some that have nothing good to write home about, but to be sincere, I am privileged to be born and belong to a Christian,caring and loving family. I love my family because we are protective of each other, we help and stand in for each other ,we are given the voice to make decisions concerning the growth of the family. We are passionate about each other's well being. Above all we manage and understand the situation surrounding every challenge and we try to put heads together in solving them.

I have seen in two to three occasions where our neighbors make reference to my family, they always refer to us as a united family who worships and participate in church activities, they also admire our togetherness because we share the little we have. You can see me rocking comfortably my sister's shoes or bags without anybody knowing who is the exact owner.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPyR64rCSvFSjHaTVbkzbqBFaLV6RcP1CtjS4ttewkuPGBUThtSTwoCSpBqPPg...SzBSn56aF1UXdZXD5HChQfxAwRyyt9BoffT2SP2wSZHGynQyUB8q2kseR4QYqYjbda3ZbBQu7LX4Mpv8PYoPLFwDWojKU5zPHhc6aVjGo2fMJY494LNbbqQbkA.png

family-457235_1280.jpg
Source

I'm married to a very far place but going to be with my family is my everyday desire not as if I'm (separating from my marriage) no. But I always have that urge and bonding to be with my family now and then.

My parents can go extra miles to make sure we are fine and satisfied. They treat us like we are still babies. This kindness keep pushing me back to my family.

I have so many things to be proud about my family.

  • Contentment . I have grown to learn to be contented with whatever I have, this is one thing I'm proud of my family. I have never seen anyone coming to disturb my parents or family peace because of debt or any sorts of abuse.

  • UNITY . A united family does things in agreement with one another. This is another prove that makes me proud of my family. I have seen unity exciting in my family.

  • God fearing. I can trust my family with anything without being afraid. They have shown me that Christ like example that makes be believe in the family I came from. Some people have trusted their properties in the hands of my family without issues rather they appreciate us for been faithful to the agreement and promises. This can only be done when there's fear of God.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPyR64rCSvFSjHaTVbkzbqBFaLV6RcP1CtjS4ttewkuPGBUThtSTwoCSpBqPPg...SzBSn56aF1UXdZXD5HChQfxAwRyyt9BoffT2SP2wSZHGynQyUB8q2kseR4QYqYjbda3ZbBQu7LX4Mpv8PYoPLFwDWojKU5zPHhc6aVjGo2fMJY494LNbbqQbkA.png

whisky-8381774_1280.webp
Source

If I'm to gift my family right now, I will call for family reunion because my siblings are no longer around . I will fix a date, call some musicians and trumpeter ,cook different kinds of foods invite people and then hand over a brand new house keys to them. I know this is the only gift that will put more smile to my family face right now.

Summarily, family is precious 💞 and good family is more adorable, if anyone is privileged to have one don't spoil the togetherness you have come to see by bringing in false prophet and pastors to tell you your family is this or that. I love my family.

This is my entry post for this week's engagement challenge. I invite @goodybest @chant @uzma4882 @irawandedy

Sort:  

Wow, I really love the part that neighbors do make reference to your family, is a good thing it shows your family is an exemplary family as well, you worship God together, you even wear your sisters stuffs but people finds it hard to identify the owner because of how you people cooperate in your family, it is a scarce privilege please don't joke with your family members, they are your rare gem
I am lucky to have such family too, I wish you good luck with the contest

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

WAW so nice of you, you have a nice plan towards your family and I wish you the best of luck

 2 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

Family is our strength. We may belong to any religion but we get the real education from our family. We learn to love selflessly from our family. It is our family that teaches us to sacrifice for each other.

You need to share this post on twitter and use the following tags #steem #steemit $steem and share the link at the comment section of this post. It is very important.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
 2 months ago 

You are right, friend, many people at the time do not know what to say about their family, but today you share the pride of being part of the family to which you belong, a Christian, affectionate and loving family, that is only seen as a friend because of the union that exists. among you who set them as an example, blessings for all.

She is married and is in a faraway place where she misses her family, the unity that exists between you, sharing speaking, pride because she is happy, united and loving God who guides us.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Thank you very much

Wow @okere-blessing i really enjoyed reading your post and I also love the fact that you always come together with your family even though you are married to a place, contentment, unity and God fearing woman are the good qualities found in your lovely family. Success in the contest

 2 months ago 

Seeing other families, make reference to your family as one to follow their footsteps is a good sign that your has made a good name outside of their home and generally to the public. As for me, I'm glad that i was born also into a well brought up family that has made me proud and kept me far from shame. There are some people that, to speak of their family's name in public, they are ashamed because their family has brought a bad image upon on themselves.

The list of things you mentioned as what made you proud of your family are worth saying....

Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenge

Hello ma'am! It is beautiful to read about your family. The love you all share, the care, the companion and wow, your neighbors use your family as an example, it must worth emulating. Contentment, unity and God-fearing, are qualities found in a lovely family. Since your family possesses these qualities, it means the foundation was rightly formed. Your beat gift to your family would sweep them off their feet, I tell you.

All the best ma!

Thank you for your kind words. Sure it will make them happy.

You are welcome!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


Curated by : @mvchacin

Hello dear greetings to you
Thanks for sharing your story with family. When we grow and take decision by ourselves but still we are babies of our parents. Unity is the key to success because when we done any thing with unity then we achieve any position. May Allah blessed you family. Best of luck for this challenge. Stay safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19