SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

upset-3061661_1280.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

My heart aches whenever I remember the experience I heard when growing up, I mean how embarrassed I felt the day my parents decided to break my heart. I couldn't help myself all I could do was just ponder on life,You may be wondering what the embarrassment was, I will tell you in detail read to the end.

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

When I was growing up, I have friends within my age bracket we seems to do things together, we go to the bush to fetch firewood, we go to evening church or any church program together, on that faithful day I was doing my house chores so that it wouldn't prevent me from going for rehearsal in the church my friends came and was waiting for me to finish up I was frying garri they helped and when my mum came back from market she gave them things she bought from the market and told them to go that I will be helping her to cook . What? Mummy they have been helping me since so that we can go for rehearsal together. I cried my eyes out and rejected her food for that night.

👉Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

No one will like to be embarrassed so I don't wish it for any one, I don't deserve the embarrassment at all, see the joy in us singing together and was rushing to go and my mother stopped me and they went late just because of me. My mother should have allowed me since my friends was already waiting for me. I was so embarrassed it seems the ground should open let me fall.

👉What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

I was pained oooo,I wouldn't want it to repeat itself again since then before my mother goes out I will tell her where and when I will be going I will ask her to tell me things she will like me to do before she comes back. That's what have been helping me and it didn't repeat till today.

Conclusion

I repeat no one deserves to be embarrass it kills ones spirit, I have not been embarrassed as I try my best to do the right thing, thank you my dear friends here is my entry. @kouba01 @adeljose @eliany.

Sort:  
 last year 

Mother is mother always we should listen to mother no matter how many worldly things we have but first of all we should see mother and understand what mother says she always thinks good for us I read you post your friends were waiting for you but still you should think. Best wishes for you. Blessings 🤩

Best Regards 🤩
Maryam Nadeem

 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub75
Grade8.5/10
Review Date25/07/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:Ahh that's African momma for you, haha I can relate how it felt, because same happened to me many times, but we love them like that! Well it wasn't your fault I hope your friends understood then, thanks for sharing and success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


![IMG_20221128_163104.jpg](

I can imagine how mad your friends must have been and view you after spending their precious time to assist you.

Thank you for sharing your experience and success in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69