Kids Mimic Adults. How? Why? ,See my kids style of mimicking Some one find out.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZzcngzkUDejxyzGaNFBPMeASkfcxfXrE6n7RMX61cJ6hGbbnpDTULt3S5zff9drv7yVfT4tsYngUenVsADgJxkNWmkPRzdgfBue9BxRd7p5oGz.jpeg
Contest picture

INTRODUCTION

Mummy See how I will be walking now, ok walk let me see.My son carried stick and started working like an old woman. I said wait where did you learn how to walk like this ,he said is Grandpa that thought him .Hahahahahaha. I laughed. My son grandpa is not walking like that intentionally he was like you before but now he is aging and his bones are paining him .When you are old you may probably walk that way .

How true is it that kids mimic adult? ,You can tell a story to support this claim

20221029_151541.jpg
my son mimicking my father

This is very true ,as you can see from the picture we traveled to the village to see my father who was sick and he was walking with stick ,When we came back to our base my son started mimicking exactly what my father was doing . Not until I explained while my father was using stick to walk and he stopped it.

This is another picture that supports the claim

20221029_151759.jpg
my two daughters plating hair

This two do mimic me .during weekend i call my baby come let me make your hair. I do see my small baby calling my first daughter mum and that one will be answering ,like here she called her baby sister as I normally do to come let her make her weekend hair for her.

Why do they mimic the adult. ?

They mimic adult because is nature and we can't do away with it. I can also say that the kids mimic because they want to play so they uses the opportunity to mimic what they saw from an adult .

HOW BEST SHOULD THE ADULT BEHAVE THAT CAN MOLD THE KIDS TO BETTER KIDS

Every adult should behave responsibly having in mind that in one way or the other a kid somewhere is watching. For Example.

  • An adult is not expected to lie in the presence of the kids ,If not one day you will see them lying.

  • Fighting. Adult should be a good example to the kids .fighing before the kids is bad behavior.

  • Making love in front of kids. This behave is a No No before the kids.

  • Smoking. I see adult who practice this without minding the mental health of the kids. Is a very bad one. In my school a child of 7 years told me that he smoked because his father use to smoke in the house . Since then I have been counseling the child and advised the parents the father in particular to stop the act.

WHY SHOULD YOU BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR ACTION?

Kids are very sensitive and they learn from what they see or hear from an adult. Because of this ,we should be very very care with our behaviors with the kids. Like the smoking 7years boy that learnt feom the father if maybe the father is hiding it the child will not notice at this stage. Some kids who are professional liar today learnt it from adults around them. Even some who takes things that is not theirs picks such behavior from an adult that always send the child to bring something that belongs to someone else. With some of this bad habits we see kids exhibit sometimes we need to be very careful with out actions especially when we are around them.

CONCLUSION

Kids are lovely, When the mimic the good character and act them am always proud of them. And wishes them well .Kids are wonderful. I love my kids How about you?

Special Mention

@steemkidss

I invite @ruthjoe @sahmie @madilyn02 @chiabertrend @coolj2 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Of a truth Kids are so much into what they see. They love to try out new things, that is only their curiosity. Therefore, we should be 200% careful the characters and traits we show them.

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo. thanks for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣 200%
Really

 2 years ago 

Yeah, we have to be really cautious of our acts in front of them.

 2 years ago 

Your children are really funny just like you ma.
Children mimic adults alot just because of the urge they have at a little age, to become everything or be like everybody that behaves cool either negatively or positively.

The boy that smokes at a little age I hope your counselling so far has been improving his tender negative behavior?

 2 years ago 

My dear, when this boy told me this i was shocked. He told me that he has stoped.

 2 years ago 

I just hope he has actually stopped

Your article has been supported by @josevas217 from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Children copy what they see happening in their immediate environments. Just like your son and daughter, they try to emulate these things adults do. So funny.

Some children who grow up to take illegal drugs, lie and steal must have been influenced by society as well. And they ended up copying negative habits.

 2 years ago 

I can't stop laughing, your kids are funny shaa, the way he is mimicking your father. That is what most adult don't know when they do certain things,that kids will always see and want to try it either good or bad.

 2 years ago 

All these proves that kids are really mimicking adults, the only way to help is to be of good morals before the kids.

 2 years ago 

Yes,adults.shoukd.not really smoke or do bad things in front of kids because they will learn it fast.

 2 years ago 

lovely contest will see my entry soon @okere-blessing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37