My most memorable moment in school

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

graduation-995042_1280.jpg

Source

My most memorable moment in school was when I passed my final year professional exam. Anyone who has been to medical school or has a friend or relative in medical school can attest to the fact that medical school is never easy. I have had several memorable moments in school, but this one stands out.

I have written several professional exams in the course of my study. I remember when I was preparing to write my first professional exam in my 3rd year. It was really a trying period for me. I heard stories of people failing a lot and either repeating a whole year or getting withdrawn from the department. I studied so hard. I stayed awake every night, battling sleep, just to study. My bed and I became strangers. The things to cover were so much that it always felt as if there was never enough time. The exam came and went, and I passed. It was a really proud moment for me. My parents were also proud of me. Little did I know that that was just the beginning of the challenges I would face in school. There were tougher exams coming up for me to face.

IMG_7856.jpeg

In my final year, the time came to write our final professional exam. This was it. All I had to do was pass and I would be done with school. It was a really intense period because we were faced with many things within the same short period. We had our final year projects to work on and the deadline for doing that was within the same week as we started our exams. I was in a race against time.

Doing my project was hectic and demanding. There were several difficulties faced and I had to balance it with preparing for my final professional exam. I stretched myself to the limit just so that I could meet up. I barely slept at night just so that I could read. Every hour of every day was occupied for me. When I was done with my exam, I was very anxious. I wasn't sure if I was going to make it because I felt like I didn't write so well in the exam because of the circumstances surrounding it. I was mentally drained.

On the day the result came out, I checked and I shouted for joy. I had passed my final professional exam, which meant that I was done with school. It was the best moment of my life. My mind flashed back to all the times I tried to study huge learning resources within short periods of time and would feel like giving up. The joy in me was immeasurable.

IMG_7984.jpeg

What made that period more memorable was that I celebrated with my friends who also passed. We had so much fun. We hung out, ate and drank a lot, played really fun games and so much more. It is a period I will never forget.

Conclusion

I want to conclude by saying that no matter how difficult things get, just keep your eye on the goal. Eventually, that pain will give rise to a happy period you will never forget in a hurry.

I am inviting @radleking, @rossnenye and @dave-hanny to participate.

Cc @drhira

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Wow, I can relate to this, my department released our reference list last week and I passed all my final year courses and I was so happy. Final exams is one hell of exam.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70