"Weekly Drawing Contest 10 | Drawing Of your Iron"

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

ironing-403074_1280.jpg
Source

The first time I saw this contest @m-fdo in my mind I thought it was gonna be an easy thing to draw. but when I begin it was a big challenge to me. It wasn't an easy thing at all. But I see it as having fun because when I was trying to draw the iron, my children were there looking at what I was doing so when they saw how I was struggling to make a good drawing of the iron, there were making fun of me due to the way it appear in the book. Due to the challenge I have to tire rapper on my chest because of the heat of the drawing hahaha.

How I begin my drawing:

I bring my book, pencil and eraser to begin my iron drawing

This is the hand of my iron. It is where we normally hold when ever we want to do the ironing.

20231021_214720.jpg

after that I formed the body of the iron which really took much of my time. As you can see below.
IMG_20231021_205057_174.jpg

And this is the final step of my iron bearing my username.

20231021_221214.jpg

Wow this is a beautiful iron. Do you like my iron?Hahaha.

IMG_20231021_211710_395.jpg

why do we use iron?

Iron is what we use to straight our clothes when it's been rumple. So many people can not wear clothes with out it being iron. And we have two types of iron which is electric iron and charcoal iron which can be used to iron clothes.

To anybody that cares and will love to stop by, Please don't forget to rate my beautiful iron. Cause I will be waiting to hear from you. Also I can't stop this contest with out inviting my fellow steemians like @bela90 @patjewell @okere-blessing and @bonaventure4

Thank you.

Sort:  

Don't let me laugh, so you can draw well, You have tried anyway. Iron is very important in every home.

 8 months ago 

Hahaha thank you @okere-blessing you can laugh if you like but you did not rate my drawing.

Loading...

With the effort you put in this drawing, continuous practice will definitely payoff. Make sure you use a sharp pencil next time.

 8 months ago 

Okay thank you for the little knowledge.

 8 months ago 

I agree with you. The iron is not an easy thing to draw.
I won't even try.
What is important is that you had fun. Nothing else matters.

Good luck and thank you for the invitation.

Kindly take note that this is the second post I am supporting you on this week.
Unfortunately, to make it fair to other Steemians I cannot support more than two posts in a week.

 8 months ago (edited)

Thank you for stopping by ma. But you did not rate my drawing ma.

 8 months ago 

I rate with my words. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 8 months ago 

Okay ma

 8 months ago 

It's funny but really nice..
What matters is the fun you had

 8 months ago 

Thank you dear.

I appriciate your efforts

 8 months ago 

Thank you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33