April Fool's Day prank || @obiking

pexels-photo-6945785.jpeg
pexels

Hello steemians, I welcome you all to my blog today. I'm so happy to participate in the contest organised by @drhira in this community today. This is an interesting topic for discussion and I'm happy to share my view on the said topic.

The first day of April is usually referred to as April Fool's Day. It is always an experience that most people always talk about because the prank sometimes looks so real that you will fall for it. Based on the questions given below, let's discuss the contest in more detail.

😁Have you ever been fooled by anyone?

Yes, I have been fooled by a very good friend of mine. Last year, on the first day of April, I got a call from my friend as early as possible. He said "For that job, you applied for, the list is out so go and check your name because the list will be removed in about an hour.

I didn't waste time because I never knew him to be someone that plays and I didn't realize that it was the first day of April. I rushed out of the house without taking my bath, immediately I reached the place, I saw everywhere quiet as a graveyard.

I called to confirm if they have removed the list as he said earlier but he said to me oh so you went to check your name. At the end of the discussions, he said it was just a prank and if I can remember the date of the day I said yes it was 1st April and then he said April fool.

I was so mad at myself because I took the only little money I had on me to pay for transport to check the name. So that was how I was first fooled on the first day of April by my friend.

😁How did it come to know you are being pranked for April fool?

I came to know about the prank when I was already at the spot where he asked me to go check the list. Reaching the place I notice that there was nobody there hence I called to confirm with him what he said earlier.

He used a cunning way to tell me it was a prank. He said what's the date of today and I answered its 1st April and then he said April fool. I was so hurt by that initially but after thinking about it for a while I started laughing at myself because I was a fool to have believed such news that early morning without bothering to ask him how he got the information at the beginning.

😁How was the experience of April Fool, share if you enjoyed it.

It was indeed an experience as, to be frank, I felt bad from the start but after sitting and thinking about it I just laughed at myself. We both applied and if he has checked his name then he should have checked mine too. This thought didn't come to me at all.

More also, I never taught of asking him where he got that news that early morning I just woke up and then left immediately. So there are a few factors that after considering it I just laugh at myself because I was not supposed to be fooled the way I was and I also didn't remember at all that there is something like April Fool and the period has come.

So I did enjoy the prank because till this moment anytime I remember what happened I will just sit and start laughing alone.

I want to invite @wasa2020, @yakspeace and @dave-hanny to also participate in this wonderful contest today.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for taking part in the contest.

 last year 

Hello @obiking, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in this April fool's prank..........

Club Statusclub 5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.4
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:11-04-2023
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thanks for the review

 last year 

Your friend really played an expensive prank on you knowing fully well how people are in need of job.🤣 i enjoy reading through your entry friend. Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28