STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK2// WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU @nsikakedem ,10% payout to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

image.pngimage source

What do you understand by kindness?

Kindness is an act of showing charitable behaviour toward someone. It's a way of showing affection and care towards a person in need or help.

Who can show kindness and why?

Kindness isn't to be shown by certain people while others sit at the receiving end. Kindness must be shown by everyone no matter the level you find yourself. The reason showing kindness for everyone is to impart lives and also attract kindness.

" What goes around, comes around"
-Willie Nelson-

Have you shown someone kindness, how did you do that and how the recipient feel?

I have shown many people kindness and I do see joy and excitement decorating their faces. Some sing, dance and shout for joy. Their smile sparkles.

Has anyone shown you kindness, how did you do that and how the recipient feel?

Kindness has been shown to me before and many times. There is this special feeling of relief and assistance compass by joy that befalls me anytime kindness is shown. Both party do feel this sense of fulfilment and satisfaction.

Show someone kindness in a practical way and take pictures of it. Let us know how the person feel. Take pictures and share with us.

IMG_20210916_125043_003.jpg

After hearing of this contest, I decided to show kindness to someone but the people around had to join and exploded the kindness to a celebration. The person felt love and unity.

IMG_20210916_125014_956.jpg

IMG_20210916_124932_959.jpg

Indeed, there is joy in showing kindness.

Do you think kindness is a virtue that shown be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

One of the most important virtue is kindness. It's what everyone should cultivate no matter your stature, complexion, qualifications and what have you. A virtue not practicalised can't be call virtue. No one knows kindness driven person until such is displaced in action.

How did you learn kindness and where?

I learnt kindness first from my parents through the love the lavished on me. I as well learnt kindness from my creator from in my bible class.

How will the world look like if everyone cultivate this quality?

If everyone in the world has this virtue, the world will be the most lovely place. It will be free from fight, chaos, crisis, racism and discrimination.

Conclusion

I sincerely appreciate this contest from the community which has stirred me and others to show more kindness to people in the world. I celebrate steemkids for for this.

My best regards to @ngoenyi @steemkidss

I invite @prudent85 @godimage @rosey001 for this contest.

My achievemet1post

Sort:  

I like your type of kindness, it reminds me of my friends. Keep being kind

 3 years ago 

the goodness of the beginning of peace

 3 years ago (edited)

Excellent publication. Thank you so much for sharing with us at steemkidss community.
I wish you success in the community word definition contest: KINDNESS.
@nsikakedem happy day!

We ought to show more kindness to one another.
Thanks for sharing

Gracias por participar en este excelente concurso. La bondad nos hace a todos felices y practicarla es un buen ejemplo.

 3 years ago 

Kindness really brings fulfilment. The taught of brings smile to someone's face is enough fulfilment. Keep been kind always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52