Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity...Create Something From Nothing: Craft

Hello beautiful people of @Steemkids community. I hope we are doing great. It's another episode for craft and today I present bead making. I choose waist bead because it's my most adored jewelry.

IMG20221024211230.jpg

What is the name of what you have made?

The name of what I have made is Waistbead.

The list of items required for this are:

  • Beads

  • Fishing line (any convenient size)

  • Small sized needle

  • Hook

  • Cutter

IMG20221024172343.jpg

Steps on how I made the craft

  • First, I draw my fishing line and insert my hook and tighten it with a smaller bead.

IMG20221024205829.jpg

  • Then I go ahead to fix my needle, now this helps me to be faster because it packs alot of beads at once, rather than pick up one each to fix on the line.

IMG20221024210051.jpg

IMG20221024210137.jpg

  • I then fix in some designs I bought to beautify the bead and continue fixing till the desired waist size.

IMG20221024210451.jpg

  • Then when I get to the length I desire, I measure with a tape and cut the fishing line. Repeat step one and fix the hook and cut it.

IMG20221024211214.jpg


How did you get the idea?

This particular idea was gotten by force during my NYSC(National Youth Service Corps) days , we were forced to pick a SAED(Skills Acquisition & Enterprenuership Department) and this was what I choose, bead making.

I grew to love it and get more involved to learning alot about if because it's beautiful creating something with your hands.

How useful is what you have made?

Jewelry are really useful alot. It's purpose is decided by the individual to use it. It can be used as fashion statement, fabric designing, culture, weight control, etc.

Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

I have thought some people have to make these beads, I will still inspire those that are craft driven. These days to learn a hand work is better than waiting for a white collar job. Make beads, sell them and get the money or make them and wear for yourself.

I would like to invite @benson6, @vianneyspirit and @godsbest to join in this. Thank you.

Cc:
@ngoenyi
@steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Impressive. I think you should start making money from this craft If you haven't done so because you can use this bead in Creating numerous designs for the masses. I love your craft and I wish you best of luck in this contest.

These days to learn a hand work is better than waiting for a white collar job.

You're actually on point.

 2 years ago 

Hello @noraandy your waist beads are so beautiful ❤️ I like the color combination and the fancy too. I know how to make different beads design bags, belts and shoes.

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
8.5/10
Verification date:
10-25-22


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55