"SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)
20230724_103304_0000.pngdesigned in canva

Hurrah!!!

It's finally here, the season 11 of the Engagement Challenge we have waited for. Who is ready? I guess we are all excited and ready, Join me as we do justice to this topic. 🤔

Embarrassment is a situation where someone feels fearful of other people's judgment. I hope so you know, it's nothing close to ashamed. Ashamed is a situation where someone feels guilty for having done something immoral or terrible and feels sorry for it.

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.


Oh yes! I have been embarrassed and it was not a funny moment for me but for others, it might be funny.

During my college days, I decided to celebrate my birthday with friends in a big way. I wished to throw a big party for the first time. Some weeks before my birthday, I started the preparations.

I had a friend( Mr. Uzor) who had always wanted to celebrate my birthday, so I got him involved during the preparations. With 3 days to go, I was done with all preparations. Hmm, that was the biggest day of my life. I was so excited that I was hosting a big party and it was my birthday 🎉, I guess you know that feeling?

So my birthday finally came! The party proper was to start by 10 pm because it was an all-night party. I had the food and drinks ready, the DJ ready and my right-hand friends were ready for my day.

fear-4208702_1280.jpgsource

My guests were coming one after another and the place was beginning to fill up. The music was on and everywhere was so lively. Mr Uzor was there with his friends but they didn't join the party fully, they left at some point.

The party was just at the halfway point where I was to give a speech when the electricity power was seized. Everywhere turned dark immediately, everyone waited patiently for this power to be restored or use the generator to continue, but it wasn't forthcoming. I was almost losing focus, the embarrassment it would bring later would be more.

I went to meet the manager of the place to ask why the generator wouldn't pick up, he said he doesn't know. My gosh! now, I was more than embarrassed. My friends had to start distributing food to everyone so they can start going home. Oh! this feeling was as though the ground should open and swallow me.



Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?


I don't deserve the embarrassment and no one else deserves to be embarrassed, although embarrassment can happen to anyone. Embarrassment is usually an unplanned event just like an accident. It's not something you sit to organize before it happens.

boy-666803_1280.jpgsource

Some people would have done worse things if they were in my shoes. I know of a lady who couldn't bear the embarrassment she faced. She felt that was the end of life for her, she quickly ended her life just to save face.

But was that the right thing to do? Yes, lots of people face different embarrassments out there but that doesn't mean there's is worst or mine is worst and then it should be wished to someone. How anyone handles a situation when it arises is very necessary.



What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?


I think why that scenario happened out of carelessness. The event center should have made sure their electricity power source was effective before the party.

To avoid such a scenario from reoccurring, I have decided not to host any party at night again. I will have to discuss vividly with the manager to make sure everything is in place before the event time. Though that party was mostly for students and you know students would prefer night parties to day parties.

If I had done the party during the day, a lot of persons wouldn't have been there but receiving that embarrassment as my birthday gift that year has opened my eyes to reality.

In this light, I invite my friends @mariami @princa @beautiful12 @justiceanietie @pandora2010 to come to share with us their most embarrassing moments if they have any
Sort:  
 last year 

Hello dear friend.
Too bad that on his birthday he had to go through that but he shouldn't have felt ashamed because it wasn't his fault.

Thanks for the invitation.
Success in the contest 🤞🏻
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Thank you friend for honouring my invite.

It wasn't my fault yes, but everyone was gathered because of me so there was every reason for me to feel embarrassed. All I planned didn't work out for that day so it was really bad.

 last year 

Of course, I understand it perfectly, it's sad but there are things that get out of hand.

Loading...
 last year 

I really understand how you feel, imagine on your big day and such thing happened, I can understand the embarrassment, hosting a birthday party at night is not bad but hosting it at the wrong place is bad, the manager of the event center is the one to be blame my dear. So sorry for the embarrassment. I wish you success

Yes the manager was to be blamed but what else would I have done. He already graced my party with embarrassment.

I appreciate your comment, thank you so much ma'am.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so much Sir

 last year 

Hola amigo, wow fue un evento que se te escapa de las manos, que la energia electrica falle, lo que sino me parecio grato es que tu mejor amigo despues de organizar todo se haya marchado sin decir nada... Eso no es un amigo.
Saludos y suerte en el concurso.

Thank you my dear for your contribution, I appreciate.

Well, my friend and his friends started the party with us, but since it was student's party, they left within 30mins. He did not stay till the point I was embarrassed. His presence was all that matters to me and he graced my party with it. He is a good friend despite what happened, it was not his fault because he had already gone.

It is so annoying to keep guest waiting. However the manager of the place would have service his generator ahead of time. I know your guest will also feel embarrassed. Sorry for the embarrassment. Good luck to you.

Well, when something wants to happen, it must have a place to hold on to. Thanks for stopping by...

 last year 

Its really sad to know that at your speech time, lights were off and converter also didn't work out.
I can understand , you must be feeling very ashamed . But i am happy that its just passed.
Wish you grand speech in the next time of your next birthday and also success in this contest ❤ 👍

I am grateful dear friend. Thank you so much for the wishes.

 last year 

Most welcome ☺

Hello friend, on many occasions these accidents happen when one already thinks that everything is going well, the ekecteicide is a problem for everyone and I have already heard from that, the truth is that one feels very bad, because the guests always leave with a good comment.

Greetings I wish you good luck friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70