SEC | S11W6-Share/Develop your creativity (DIY)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

20230831_193414.jpg

Hello kids and parents

Welcome to my blog! This contest DIY is a very challenging one that requires dedication, commitment, and the mindset of "I can do it"

what do you understand by DIY, state what you can be able to do yourself and explain them briefly


DIY ( do it yourself ) just like the name implies, means any activity like painting, drawing, decorating that can be done by oneself at home rater than involving some professionals.

Most times we may not know what we can be able to do until we try it out. I never knew I can make beautiful drawings, collage, paintings, but practicing it this period gave me a self confidence that I can actually do it myself.

I was able to draw a rose flower🌹and it came out beautiful. Generally, rose is known for it's beautiful shape, patterns and color. But today, rose has so many color and each color has its meaning and representation for every occasion.

Rose symbolizes our feelings of love, passion, admirations. I could remember my days in high school when the boys get rose for their girlfriends during Valentine. Then it was so fun for the big girls because the amount of rose that would leave the store to their houses, would be more than thousand.

Rose is really lovely and shows love.

How do you feel after you have made anything by yourself and what do you use those things you have made for?


Oh! doing it myself made me feel great. It made me feel confident in myself. It gave me new idea of creativity.

Trying out something new gives me so much joy but not trying it at all makes me feel I can never do it.

I have not been using my drawings for anything. I only place them on my cupboard and look at them again and again. I think I will do something more creative next time.

really do it yourself now. Show the materials you used, the process and the final look of what you have made. We want you to make a new thing and not the one you had made before, so write your username on it or on a paper with current date. You can choose to take a picture with it or just Snap it.


In today's DIY, I drew a rose flower. I had to draw this beautiful flower because it caught my fancy.

I used a plain paper with a pencil to make my drawing. Let me share the step by step with us here.

IMG_20230819_152449_639.jpg
First, get my A4 sheet with a pencil ready. The pencil has an eraser under so I worked with that.

IMG_20230830_090939_607~2.jpg
I started by sketching the rose flower so that I can easily wipe off any mistake and correct it.

IMG_20230830_091319_604.jpg
I kept increasing the leaf sketch until I reach the desired quantity I need.

1693386724033.jpg1693386633610.jpg

I made the sketches more visible after getting exactly what I wanted from the drawing.

IMG_20230830_092529_906.jpg
And here, the outcome before the pencil shade.

1693386429790.jpgIMG_20230830_094859_308.jpg

And here, after the pencil shade.

1693386518175.jpg

My final work!

IMG_20230830_103330_923.jpgIMG_20230830_103448_812.jpg
what's your Advice to those who are finding it difficult to take part in anything DIY?


To those who find it difficult to take part in anything DIY, I urge you to take the bull by the horn.

You can start with little little Diy that you see around, maybe on any social media platforms and try it out during your leisure time. I assure you, it is very easy and simple and to crown it all, you can do it.

A day begins a story. Mine was not a gift but having that self confidence in me, made me achieve it.

You can start by getting involved in any contest of DIY here on steemit and boom! you see yourself doing it. Make do with the available materials you have and avoid unnecessary expenses.

I invite @ruthjoe @mariami @okere-blessing

Sort:  

Thank you for the invite..
Wow a rose flower 🌹 aww! So beautiful.

I love flowers and I was one of those girls that got flowers from guys in school.it was really a big deal then.

Best wishes

The sketching of your rose flower is really beautiful. You should try giving out your drawing as gifts, they will really cherish them.

Best wishes in the contest!

Thank you friend. I think I will gift to a friend as gift. Thanks for the idea.

 last year 

Hi @ninapenda
Flowers are always sacred and on the list of favorites. You picked a beautiful rose.

Thank you

Dear, rose flower is a beautiful flower. Your hand painted rose flower is very beautiful. Your hand drawn rose flower looks like a real flower. Good luck with your DIY.

Thank you so much...

Que hermosura de flor. Realmente tienes un talento muy destacado para el dibujo. Te felicito, excelente participacion linda, exitos.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65