Thediarygame for 24th May, 2024: a very busy day filled with much energy

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hello everyone you are welcome to my blog once more. I am glad to be here again though for some days now I haven't made a publication unlike me. I have been trying to recover from my loss and a heavy heart. The diary of a woman is always filled with activities and mine is not an exception. Today, I was able to take part in several activities which I am here to share with you right now

Morning activities

I woke up in the Morning by 1am because they brought light and so I used that opportunity to charge my phone and to check other house appliances to see if they were on. Then I couldn't sleep, I had to do my curation work with @steamkidss account. Then I also watched short movies on Facebook since I couldn't bring myself to write anything. I was able to sleep a little and still wake up again by 3am and then prepare rice for my children so that they can be able to eat as breakfast before going to school since I was going to go out early for my workouts and because I have those who goes to work and so they want to be early to workout so that they can be able to go to work. As soon as I was done cooking I dished out the food for the children then I used the electricity to boil water for them to take their shower. My husband wasn't around and I was going to leave the children and go out and they will do the rest of the house chores .

I got ready and called on them for our morning worship. My son took the lead. They went to get ready while I left For workout by 6am. The bike man delayed me and so I wanted to go in my own before I saw him. He explained that his bike was having issues since last night and he was trying to fix it this morning. We moved but before we could get to the workout location, the bike broke down again and he asked me to go so as not to be late. I had to rush and went down to the workout location but I was late but still I was there before 6:30 a.m. So I was able to train those who happen to be on hand. By 7:30am, the early workers went to work, while others came and I also gave them same program and many more programs which really drilled them.

IMG_20240524_061840.jpgmy morning selfie

Gradually , my trainees are turning to steemians one by one. The steemians there include the following: @alli01 @kidi40 @bossj23 @chichigirl @bigsam100 and @fifapresido . It is getting more and more interesting to workout with fellow steemians. so we ended our workouts with the stretches. After that I played tennis. Then someone bought soft drinks for us who were remaining which we took.

IMG_20240524_074439.jpgIMG_20240524_073059.jpgIMG_20240524_073043.jpg

I later assisted chichigirl with her wallet transaction as a newbie, she still needs assistance. I left immediately to market because I was supposed to buy materials for buns. I was able to buy it from the market when I came back, I washed my workout outfit immediately. This is rainy season, I want it to dry with the little sun that was shining then.

IMG_20240524_113038.jpgthe items for the buns

Afternoon hours

I fried groundnuts last evening. I wasn't able to peel them and as such, I needed to get them ready for tomorrow workout. It took me an hour to finish it. I was busy too with calls from my friends. I bottled the groundnuts before doing other things. It came out only 4 bottles of 60cl.

IMG_20240524_141250.jpgIMG_20240524_113441.jpg
the peeled and bottled groundnutsThe unpeeled groundnuts

The cost of buying raw groundnuts these days has risen so high that I am even running away from selling it. After producing it, nothing comes out. Do you know that a bag that they sold at 45000 naira (130 steem) is now sold over 100000 naira (286 steem). This is more than 100% increase. And the packaging bottle itself is more than trippled. Supermarkets find it hard to buy at a price that will at least give one a little profit. I have decided to retail instead of sale at wholesale price.

My trainees who had eaten my groundnuts before requested for it and so i decided to produce just this little because of time factor. I want to take it to workout tomorrow.

Finishing up, i quickly got dressed in my cleaning clothes so that I can weed the grasses in my compound. The grasses are growing too fast as a result of this season. I was alone at home and so I had to do it alone.

I took out the implements for weeding, cutting, brushing, sweeping and and packing. The rake, matchet, shovel, hoe, broom and packer were what I took out. these help me to do a thorough cleaning. That was how I started with the weeding. It is a big compound and as such, I struggled to finish it today. WelI, I did go far before the rain interrupted me. Hence, I stopped due to the rain.

IMG_20240524_141729.jpgIMG_20240524_141843.jpgIMG_20240524_153756.jpg
The implementsthe bushy environmentafter weeding

Evening hours

My kids came back just before the rain began. That was so sweet. Imagine if they had been on their way before then, I would have been very worried.

They warmed the remaining rice for us to eat. That was my breakfast and lunch because I didn't eat in the morning except the soft drink that I took before coming back from the workout.

IMG_20240524_101327.jpgthe drink

My kids was so excited and so he didn't waste time to gist me how they played ball in school and they won the senior team. According to him, he played defence so well and even saved a goal against them. My daughter took, who watched the game affirmed to what he said. They were very happy.

They pleaded withe to join me to workout tomorrow so that they can swim. Yes, tomorrow is the last Saturday of the month and as such, we have plans as a fitness team to go out door for swimming. Well, they won't stay alone at home since tomorrow is going to be sanitation and my husband won't be around., I accepted after all, they are going yo pay their bills there. That added to their joy. And immediately, they started doing house chores in happiness so that nothing can hinder them from going.

My son did the dishes, swept their rooms. My day washed their bathroom and toilet. They were even asking if their is anything else to do.

We later prepared beens so that we can have food in the house. Then, we took our dinner, watched a comedy before retiring for the day. As it stands, my kids are already asleep. I for my part will have to go now and mix the dough for the buns tomorrow. I still need to wake up early so that I can fry before going out tomorrow morning. I know it's going to be hectic on me but, I will do my best.

Thank you all for reading through. See you in my next diary game

I invite @goodynest @dove111 @mesola to take part

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @artist1111

 2 months ago 

Thank you @artist1111 for the support

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for the support

Loading...

You have a lot of positive energy around you and always willing to share it around. May Jehovah continue to strengthen you, amen 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36