SEC17 WK:#6: My Family, My Pride!

in Steem Kids & Parents20 days ago

IMG_20240513_231354.jpg
image was designed with PicsArt app

Family is everything! They are our pillar and support. They make us feel good and at home. They love us and show encourage us to do the right thing at all times. They pray for us and always wish us well. In fact, we are who we are today because we have a wonderful family.

I noticed an exception in this case. Right from my childhood, I have had the support of my family members. Even when I was taken away from my parents at a tender age, it was my own dear sister, our first daughter that fought for me to be back to the family though at my elementary class. She really told me how I needed to be with them and that they had missed me a lot.

If not for her, I would have still been away from my family. The girl I was taken away with is still not back to her family and I don't even know her whereabouts at the moment. I am grateful that I came back at that time.

When I was in school, my brother ensured that I lacked nothing good. He always cared for me as though he was my father. At the beginning of each semester, he will give me all that I will be needing in school from the beginning till the end. I didn't feel any need for money at all then. I only concentrated on my studies.

My own Mother was a wonderful mother. As her last child, she always cared for me even when I wasn't staying with her. On one occasion, she sent me a wrapper to cover myself at night as though I was sleeping necked, lols! 😂😂😂😂. She showed me an exceptional care when I sustained injury that went so bad that people were running away from me because the wound stank and no one was willing to come close to me. My mom was always very close to me and assures me that I was going to be fine. Today, I am using the hand as a result of the care she gave me.

As married woman, my in-laws are caring and loving too. They were the ones that cared for me when I put to bed. My elder sister was still giving birth when I was also giving birth and as such, she couldn't come to care for me. It was my in-laws that stood by my side during labour and even after labour. They love me so much that I even inherited some wrappers from my grandmother in-law.

My husband and children are something else when it comes to support and care. They are so dear to me. They care for me and support me even when outsiders leave me. They celebrate me and are always there for me. There are a lot of memories and emotions that I share with them. I can't even repay them for all their supports and counting.

Words alone can not repay all these people I mentioned above. I can only tell them how indebted I am to them. I was so blessed with these wonderful people that I have nothing to worry about in life.

Quoting the words of one of my lecturers who said

"Words are grossly inadequate, neither can they vividly convey the magnitude of my indebtedness to you all "

These words are also mine to my cherished family members. I am grateful to you all. Well, we all still have a lot to share apart from my late mother who isn't opportunely to be alive now. But all others will still reap the good rewards of their kind gestures towards me.

I love you all so dearly. You are the reason why I have kept on progressing, you are the reason why I am a better person today and the joy I feel when with you all knows no bounds.

I always want to be back to my family if I am away. When you are not with me, it's as if I am empty. You have formed part me that I will cherish you all so long as I live.

If I am to gift my husband, I will gift home a joy and happiness all the days of his life. Money can not buy these things but giving him peace of mind at home and making my home a haven of peace and joy will help him to achieve all his dreams in life

If I am to gift my son, I will him a stay away from home, in a park where he can learn more about nature and animals. He love to learn more about nature and animals a lot. He can even mimic them so well.

If I am to gift my daughter, I would gift her a library filled with inspirational books. She loves reading a lot and telling stories. Even when she is eating, she has a book she is looking and reading. It gives her a lot of joy to read and tell the stories of what she read about and the lessons learned. She has great wisdom from reading. She can finish a book within a day no matter how voluminous it is. She can stay awake all through the night just to complete a book she started reading. She has a talent in reading and telling stories.

Thank you my family for my such a wonderful family. We are friends who respect each other and we all know our limits. Even when we disagree on anything, we quickly make up and keep moving. You all love Jehovah our God and you all try your best to please him. In fact, this is our little secret. We are content with the little we have and we manage what we have and still gift others. I can't stop thanking the Almighty for giving you all to me. You are blessings to me and I am nothing without you all. We still have a lot to share together as we keep growing in love for one another.

IMG_20240504_083549.jpgIMG_20240504_083518.jpgIMG_20240503_115328.jpg
IMG_20240415_062645.jpgIMG_20240324_185002.jpg

I invite @goodybest @yancar @patjewell to take part in this contest here

Good luck to everyone taking part!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Gettings dear friend.
It's really nice how beautiful your family is. Your mother is the best to you and takes care of you so much as you mentioned in your post. And I see you wrote a wonderful thing about your daughter. One of the most beautiful habits is that he loves to read books I like it very much. Because I am a book lover myself, I love to read books. Anyway, it seems that you are very happy with your family Masha Allah. stay well

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You have poured out your heart filled love for your family here. I wish this could be hung somewhere so open for them all to read your heart. They have so touched your life in no little way and their love and support has kept you still especially that of your late mom, although your sis continued with the legacy. Fighting for your come back was the big fight of a sister's love, she is a good and loving sister. Your gift to your beautiful daughter would be so cool for her. I've not met with her, but from all I read from her, I knew she must be a book-worm. She would be wowed with a a library as a gift to her! Your family is a blessing to your life! What can we actually do without family?

All the best ma, in this challenge!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 19 days ago 

Bella tu familia, Dios los bendiga a todos.

 19 days ago 

You have a wonderful family my friend. I hope love, oeace and joy with the Almighty will be the center of your family.
Best regards.

 19 days ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

Family is everything, chai motherly love is nothing to compare, your mum did so well for loving you and you transfer the love to your children, I always admire you and your hubby because what God has instead couples to do, you people have put into practice

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect

Best wishes for both your pre-marriage family and your post-marriage family. Yes indeed before marriage like parents care and love girls just after marriage her in-laws love her. And the people of the family are the people's only ones. Even if everyone leaves, family members never leave people. Loved reading your family story. I wish you success in the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.48
ETH 3831.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55