MY PARTICIPATION IN #SAVEBYPOWERUP SUNDAY CONTEST|| I JUST POWERED UP 500 STEEM TO HIT 17,404.299 STEEM|| I PAID 30 STEEM FOR TO PURCHASE BARBECUE FROM @DDWOSKY|| 10% beneficiary to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago
Hello dear steemkids community and the whole steemians at large, I have done it again this Sunday by powering up my steem. The contest is all about #savebypowerup organized by steemkids community which usually take place every Sunday. I have been a fan of this contest because I understand the importance of it

Polish_20211010_010840238.jpg

It is good to take the lead in this contest because I understand what it means to do so. Powering up is just like running to the bank to deposit my cash in the term deposit account. It helps me not to engage in unnecessary spending. It shows that I will have to plan my expenditures before spending.

HOW DID I POWER UP?

As usual, I went to my wallet and logged in.

I took the screenshot of my wallet to show the balance there before powering up. Here is the screenshot below

Screenshot_20211009-235436.png

Next, I went to my liquid steem balance and clicked the arrow besides it. I selected the option of power up
A dialogue box showed up where I inputed the amount I had decided to power up which in this s case is 500 steem. I took another screenshot below clicking powered up

Screenshot_20211009-235501.png

After I successfully powered up, I took another screenshot to show my new balance.

Screenshot_20211009-235553.png

I did it again this week. I am grateful that I did. Being determined to set something aside for power up weekly is the best thing that can happen to someone.

Thank you all for reading through.

Have you done yours? Have you powered up? Please do.

Congratulations to me as I have taken steps to actualizing my goal. I wish to get there soon.

I PAID 30 STEEM TO PURCHASE BARBECUE FROM @DDWOSKY DURING OUR MEETUP

To further promote steem, I decided to use steem to pay for 3 big sizes of barbecue to @ddwosky who said he will accept steem for his business. It was very easy and affordable for me. I wish everyone will start accepting steem for their products, then life will be very easy and simple. I can't believe I paid with steem. It is amazing to see that happen. See the screenshot of the payment and the pictures of the barbecue below

Screenshot_20211010-000829.png

This is the 3 well garnished barbecue

IMG_20211009_200504_768.jpgIMG_20211009_185809_274.jpg

After we finished downloading all the barbecues, below are the foil

IMG_20211009_201737_619.jpgIMG_20211009_191826_894.jpg
IMG_20211009_191823_399.jpg---

You can see that if steem becomes a household name, enjoyment will be almost free and fun. Will you be there to enjoy it? It all depends on how active you are

I am grateful to curator01 and @steemitblog and all the curators for their continuous support without which I couldn't have been able to power up.

Cc:

@stephenkendal
@pennsif
@focusnow
@yohan2on
@arie.steem
@ponpase
@nattybongo
@saracampero
@bright-obias

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

50SP 100SP 250SP 500 Sp1000SP2500SP

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Best regards

@ngoenyi

IMG-20210612-WA0010.jpg
Join our discord channel:::::::Join our telegram group::::::[subscribe to our community](https://steemit.com/trending/hive-139765

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Felicitaciones por su encendido Power Up, eres un ejemplo para mi, espero poder crecer como usted @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Thank you my friend. You can actually grow to be like me and even more. It is just consistency and determination

Hola @ngoenyi definitivamente el trabajo arduo, la perseverancia y disciplina traen sus recompensas, Felicitaciones Excelente Encendido.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend, I appreciate your kind words

 3 years ago 

Eheheeh. See enjoyment, it's OK oh.

This is glorious and power is a just way to motivate us big time and especially now that steem is acceptable as a medium of exchange. Thank you so much for the refreshment ma.

 3 years ago 

You're growing stronger day by day. Thank you for leading us by good example! Welovepowerups!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear Sis. We are all growing together. Let's keep powering up

Well done ma'am and keep growing.
I'm truly inspired to always power up.

The bast. Good job

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear friend

thank you again dear friend. I hope we are friends with each other forever. I love you

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your friendship. I appreciate

thank you again dear friend

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in Steemkids community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43