MY PARTICIPATION IN #SAVEBYPOWERUP SUNDAY CONTEST|| I JUST POWERED UP 500 STEEM TO HIT 16,748.294 STEEM|| 10% beneficiary to @steemkidss ||powered up this post to 100%steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
Hello dear steemkids community and the whole steemians at large, I have done it again this Sunday by powering up my steem. The contest is all about #savebypowerup organized by steemkids community which usually take place every Sunday. I have been a fan of this contest because I understand the importance of it

It is good to take the lead in this contest because I understand what it means to do so. Powering up is just like running to the bank to deposit my cash in the term deposit account. It helps me not to engage in unnecessary spending. It shows that I will have to plan my expenditures before spending.

HOW DID I POWER UP?

As usual, I went to my wallet and logged in.

I took the screenshot of my wallet to show the balance there before powering up. Here is the screenshot below

Screenshot_20211002-213750.png

Next, I went to my liquid steem balance and clicked the arrow besides it. I selected the option of power up
A dialogue box showed up where I inputed the amount I had decided to power up which in this s case is 500 steem. I took another screenshot below clicking powered up

Screenshot_20211002-213830.png

After I successfully powered up, I took another screenshot to show my new balance.

Screenshot_20211002-213857.png

I did it again this week. I am grateful that I did. Being determined to set something aside for power up weekly is the best thing that can happen to someone.

Thank you all for reading through.

Have you done yours? Have you powered up? Please do.

Congratulations to me as I have taken steps to actualizing my goal. I wish to get there soon.

I am grateful to curator01 and @steemitblog and all the curators for their continuous support without which I couldn't have been able to power up.

Cc:

@stephenkendal
@pennsif
@focusnow
@yohan2on
@arie.steem
@ponpase
@nattybongo
@saracampero
@bright-obias

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

50SP 100SP 250SP 500 Sp1000SP2500SP

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Best regards

@ngoenyi

IMG-20210612-WA0010.jpg
Join our discord channel:::::::Join our telegram group::::::[subscribe to our community](https://steemit.com/trending/hive-139765

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

very good job mom, power ups are very important for future success always

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear. It is a good practice. I appreciate your visit

 3 years ago 

You are welcome mom 😚😚

That's good, you have shown a example of a good leader. We will be joining you soon

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for coming around. Powering up is the right thing to do. I am glad you are going to do so

You are welcome dear. With power up, the future is bright

That’s great, good move, keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. I appreciate

Well done mom and watching you do this tells me that the future is bright with power up.

 3 years ago 

Sure dear, we should all do it because the future is really bright

 3 years ago 

Very good one ma, we support you In your goal of being a triple 🐬 dolphin.

 3 years ago 

Haha, I believe so dear. But I have crossed Tripplem dolphin. I can't wait for you to get there

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma, I will reach there soon.

Wow! This is great ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15