THEDIARYGAME; A GOOD TIME AT SCHOOL AND WORK PLACE

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

Hello fellow steemians

How are you all doing? I hope everything is alright. I am here once more with you to share with you all fellow steemians how I spent my day. I also want to assure you all that this very article will be an interesting one and I believe that through this article I can engage and communicate with fellow steemians of like minds my day's experience.

IMG_20231018_084104~2.jpg

Morning diary

I woke up around 4:30 am in the morning and I found out that my mum and dad were already awake having their early morning devotion, I was a bit surprised that they didn't ask me to wake up but I thought maybe they don't want to disturb me. So I quickly went straight to their room and joined them in conducting the devotion as we read some Bible verses,prayed and dispersed to do some of our home chores.

I swept the compound, washed our utensils, washed the bathroom and cooked our breakfast then went to the bathroom and took my bath. After the bath, I wore my clothes and served our food. Everybody enjoyed the palatable and appetizing delicacy then we parted our ways to our different businesses, I bade them goodbye and made my way to the school.

On the way to the school, I noticed that the road around our neighborhood was not busy like it used to be and that was because I finished whatever I was doing on time and I was going to school very early in the morning when people had not began to go to work which caused to the unusual emptiness I noticed on my way going to school. I strolled slowly and gently to school because I was going to the school so early that I might be the first person at school.

IMG_20231018_081747.jpg

Finally, I arrived at the school premises and met some of my pupils and few teachers who came to school before me. This was the contrary as I thought I wouldn't see any body and I even thought of how boring and lonely it will be for me to stay in an empty building alone stirring at the roof of the building and the blackboards with no one to talk to.

After an hour, one of the teachers present rang the bell as she noticed it was time to start the devotion. The pupils and the teachers gathered and the devotion commmenced as they sang some hymns, had few moral instructions, prayed and closed the gathering. After the devotion, the headmistress gave some important announcement and the teachers and pupils dispersed to their various classes and lessons began.

IMG_20231018_082643.jpg

My class was a very lovely one as the pupils understood the lessons, I gave them some assignments to do based on what they were taught and they really made me proud. I was really overjoyed and the reason for this happiness was the fact that my pupils understood the lessons. One of the things that makes a teacher happy is seeing his or her pupils excel in their academics especially when the child's progress began through the teacher.

I really had a good time at school with my pupils and fellow teachers. I taught my pupils subjects like English, Mathematics, history, National values and Agricultural science. The pupils flowed greatly with the subject and before we knew it, they rang the bell for dismissal and the pupils gathered, the school dismissed and everyone present made their ways to their various destinations.

IMG_20231018_082737~2.jpg

At home, After school

On my way home, I also met pupils from different schools who were walking slowly to their homes. The sun was too hot and at the same time I was really hungry. I felt dehydrated, like I needed some water so I walked quickly as I made my my way to my mum's shop. On reaching the shop,I found out that she was done cooking and she noticed that I was hungry,she dished a portion of the beans and plantain and I really enjoyed myself.

IMG_20231010_153032.jpg

After eating, I went home and freshened up. I did it very quick because I found out that I didn't have much time to waste.
So I dressed up and made my way to my workplace. On reaching my work place, my boss was really surprised as he thought I came to work on time. He asked me how my day at school went and I told him it was fine.

IMG_20231019_175156~2.jpg

I went to my machine straight away and start my work immediately and I was very happy that I completed it. After finishing my work and found out that I was staying idle, I decided to join my fellow workers who were playing football. I really had a good time both at school and at my workplace.

IMG_20231018_084104~2.jpg

Conclusion

It is really a joyful thing to be a member of this platform and noble community. To be honest, this platform has helped me in increasing my intellectual capacity. Hence, I dedicate my appreciations to my fellow steemians and members of this community @steemkidss, Thank you so much for reading my post on how I spent my day.

Regards
@ngoenyi
@richy20

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: engage with all this meaningfully, upvote at least 10 post a day, this will help you to raise your Voting CSI.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thank you so much for the unwavering support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37