THEDAIRYGAME: AN AWESOME DAY

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago
GREETINGS

Hello fellow steemians and community members, how are you all doing today, I hope you all are fine. I am here today once more, to share my humble thoughts and experience which I have been longing to share in this noble platform. In this article, I am going to share with you my story which I titled an awesome day and I assure you all that it is a very interesting one.

IMG_20230919_084852~2.jpg

MORNING DIARY

Just as I woke up in the morning, I looked at the clock and I found out that it was 6:00 am already, I stood up immediately to brush my teeth because I know that of I do not do whatever I am supposed to do quickly, I might be late for school.so after brushing my teeth, I took some water immediately and I took my bath at once, after some minutes I am done with everything including putting on my clothes.

Around 6:30 am, I came to my parents room to check if they were awake and I noticed that they were still sleeping, I woke them up and told them that it's time for us to conduct our early morning devotion, and they were supposed to see me all dressed up and prepared for school, I also had to go and wake my sister and we had a successful morning devotion and prayers and the time spent was about fourty-five minutes.

IMG_20230918_073455~2.jpg

After the devotion, I looked at the clock again and I found out that it was 7:15 already. It's time, I had to go to school because I'm almost late and there's a possibility that some teacher have arrived at the school premises. So I took my bag and bid my mum, dad and sister a goodbye and off I went to the school, it was not that distant from where I am living so I had to trek and of course very very fast.

IMG_20230919_075436~2.jpg

A GOOD TIME AT SCHOOL

I arrived at school by 7:35 am and I saw some of my fellow teachers who came before me, I greeted them respectively and proceeded to keep my bag and I joined them in the devotional ground where the were conducting devotions. After the devotions,the kids dispersed to their various classes and the teachers followed suit.

IMG_20230919_075048.jpg

I went to my class and after the greetings with the pupils I started teaching them some of the main crucial subjects. I taught them English language for a start where we learnt pronouns the definitions,type and examples and I further went to break it down so that they would know and understand what the topic is all about.

Snapchat-1627768806.jpg[Edited with Snapchat]

After our lesson on English language, I taught them mathematics where we treated the topic place valuesand we discussed many things concerning the topic, I was very happy as majority of my pupils have all resumed unlike last week where I had to teach only two pupils,the pupils were happy too as they understood everything concerning the provided topics.

IMG_20230919_084633.jpg

I also taught them other subjects like Christian Religious knowledge,History, social studies and many more. I spent almost five hours in the school teaching and discussing with these pupils and of course I really enjoyed their company as I asked them some questions on everything we learnt and to my utmost surprise the answered them perfectly, school dismissed immediately it is 2:30 pm.

IMG_20230919_092306.jpg

AFTER SCHOOL,AT HOME

After all my activities at school, I had to take my bath and move to our shop ,my mum is a nurse and she has a shop around our streets were she sells medicines and some provisions and sometimes she cooks there and I eat my lunch there when I come back from school. When I reached our shop I saw my mum and dad and I greeted them and I found out that she was about to cocoyam which we will eat with oil and it is a very delicious and native meal which I love so much, I told my mum that I would love to cook the cocoyam and.she agreed.

IMG_20230918_183632.jpg

After cooking the food,i served it and you know what this means,lunch is ready. We ate to our satisfaction and I thanked my parents for providing such a wonderful meal,I really enjoyed it as I made it to be very delicious and appetizing with onions,pepper,salt and oil.

Just immediately after eating, I drank some water and I went to see my friends in my workshop, normally everyday after school I go to work and this work is all about sewing of underwears and I usually go there after school.

IMG-20230918-WA0019.jpg [Edited with Snapchat]

I met one of my friend who works there, Her name is Esther and I really had a good time with her. She is very funny playful and she made the rest of my day by having some discussions,making jest of each other and keeping me company.

IMG-20230918-WA0018.jpg [Edited with Snapchat]

CONCLUSION

I am glad to share this wonderful experience with you all fellow steemians and I believe in this article,I have made my fellow steemians understand how awesome my day was.

Regards
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@richy20

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Your kids are photogenic.....
Wishing you success on your entry.
Remember, your the best at what you do.

Thank you so much bro

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37