Not in love with a person, but a place.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Have you ever been in a situation where you fell in love with a place instead of a person? The situation where you experience a place that is so breathtaking that you feel there is nowhere else that feels so close to home. Well, I experienced that feeling a week ago, when I fell in love with a place that was so breathtaking to me that I wish I never had to leave.



Ballito also known as Dolfin coast, South Africa.
The place where I feel dreams come true.


I went on holiday to go visit my aunt. At first, Ballito seemed like an average town one would drive through with nothing special to it, but when you start driving around town getting to know the place and roads it was the small things I picked up that warmed my heart. When I first got there, I was so tired because of the long drive that we just drove, and I did not pay attention to anything at all. I just wanted to get to my aunt's house, unpack and relax.


The first thing that caught my attention was the fact that there was a huge temperature change from where I lived and in Ballito. The weather where I live was cold, rainy and very windy, and when we got near Ballito it was sunny and very humid outside. It was so pleasant to have nice weather once you reach your holiday destination it often just gets one in the holiday mood. For me having the smell of the ocean under my nose and the hot sun touching my skin was just enough to get me in that mood.


As soon as we arrive she received us with open arms and even though she tried hiding it I could see a tear rushing down her cheek before she quickly wiped it away. We took all of our belongings inside and sat down for something to drink before she told us she want to take us for a drive around town. We hopped into the car, got some ice cream and ate it at the beach. What a way to start your holiday. The first thing n noticed was that the beaches were so neat and clean as well as the streets. She soon informed us that there are people who clean the streets daily and blows the leaves off the road with a leave blower. We drove through the town and not once have I noticed anyone who does not have a smile on their face. That was such a pleasant sighting.

My uncle loves fishing and it is a hobby we share. As soon as he got home from work he asked if I wanted to join him to go fishing that night. My answer was yes although I never went saltwater fishing before. We got all the gear and headed to a set of rocks just on the side of one of the beaches. This is the place where most people fish. As we got there everyone greeted us and I was stunned by the fact that they treat everyone like a close friend even though you are a stranger to them. Unfortunately, we did not catch anything that night because it started raining and we needed to pack up. The sight from where we were fishing was just phenomenal. I don’t think words can explain it.


As the days went past we drove around town to the shopping centres and beaches exploring every inch of Ballito. I even went to go watch a few boats launch early in the morning and learned a lot from that experience. As the time came we needed to head back home and it was so hard for me not to stay there because it is such a breathtaking place.
As soon as I got home it felt like this space in my heart can only be filled by Ballito. It was almost the same feeling as going through a breakup.


Soon I will be back there with my toes in the sand and the sun on my skin.


Untill next time Ballito.


@patjewell

Sort:  
Club Status#newcomer
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 11 upvotes, 9 accounts)
Verification date:2022-12-31
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for your quality post in the Steem Kids & Parent Community, Ballito is beautiful place,. Please increase your voting CSI with support and comment on the other post. Nice post friend 👍

We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Awh! Ballito is calling and will welcome you with open arms.
It is indeed a beautiful and peaceful holiday town.
Keep on writing and keep on sharing!

This is a one-time notice about a free service on steem.
There are communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like ours, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://anentrypoint.github.io/school-of-minnows-landing/

A note on other bots warnings:

It's come to our attention that some of the people on this network (keys-defender run guityparties, and bots run by pfunk) have been attacking our advertorial notices by calling it a scam/fraud.

We have contacted the owners of those systems, we've shared our complete source code and processes, and explained that we've been running for longer that they have, and have been trusted by large subsets of users troughout, expressed all of our processes, which are simple, free, opensource and legitimate, and beneficial the blockchain and its users.

After doing lots of research and speaking to many other developers on this network, it's become clear that they use these false policing services to demote other projects in order to promote their own paid upvote scams and vote-abuse systems where they demote anything thats not designed to upvote their friends.
We respect their right to communicate what they want to, even if its false,however our project is highly respected, as well as open source, its already been audited by many users and its easy to confirm that there is no risk in using it.
Both our enrollment system and upvote bot is open source and whitelisted by MalwareBytes, accepted by Github, and we've serviced thousands of users since 2017, our bot is free and will only ever vote on your behalf if your idle reaches 100%.
We respect our users freedom, enrollement as well as unenrollment from our system is done directly on the blockchain and you do not need our services to join/leave.

Bot source: https://github.com/AnEntrypoint/school-of-minnows

Landing page source: https://github.com/AnEntrypoint/school-of-minnows-landing

School of minnows is FREE OPEN SOURCE software, we run the bot on our own resources and maintain it for free, if you have any questions about the platform, the quickest way to make contact is directly contacting the lead developer on discord: moonshine#6211 if you want to add a friend directly, or on the entrypoint discord: https://discord.gg/NED33mNpms
We are always active and happy to answer any questions you may have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48