My actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier

Hello fellow steemian, friends and green thumbs,

Showing me my passion and planting is gonna one of them, being a dirty hand and the blood, and my heart was really in gardening which I really want to involved in the green living things of nature.

So rainy season is really revealing, so its time to plant a variety most vegetables, which it saves and solve daily viand consumption.

| What did you do?

For this occassion, it is really hard to plant if there would be no enough space inorder to plant. So inorder I can plant, so I've set a place to which I can plant a variety, So I clean-up the place which it is really a full of garbage of plastic cans, tin cans, wood, cable wires and etc. So I'd separate those who are usable or it would be recyclable and others sold to junkshop and others for garbage bin.

20240617_073944.jpg

| How did you do it?

After cleaning, because planting is my primary hobby, so this is now I'm propagating another types of green leafy vegetable seedlings that makes me busier on this past days.

20240818_170533.jpg

I am propagating this one of a kind of vegetables which I just simply scatter its seed on a damage water bottle as my planting pot and now look at this tiny seedlings which it starts to occur its small leaves.

Fortunately, it was really lively and growing so well because of a localized rainfalls that drop in our place. Which this is also an alternative replacement of my mature and old horseradish tree in our backyard.

20240824_061843_mfnr.jpg

| Where did you do it?

This one of a kind vegetables are commonly found in the backyard of every house most of every Filipino and it was considered as the most planted vegetables because anywhere and everywhere it can be found in every sorroundings here in the Philippines.

20240824_062102.jpg

| What motivated you?

Apparently, this plant is life for us because of lot of uses and benefits. So that is why, how I am eager to plant this kind of leafy vegetables in our house. Like for example, if no viand on the table and then what I did, I'll just simply get some horseradish leaves in our backyard garden. Strips off its leaves and cook it combined with a leaf scent of a lemon grass and water, salt and seasoning and then viand solve in an instant.

20240824_062416.jpg

Which these particular leafy plant are such really needed and very useful for our everyday consumption, and the same time it is really beneficial to our body because it has a lot of health benefits and a good source of vitamins and specifically it is very useful in some ingredients of our daily menu.

Anyway I am so blissful because I was be able to showcase and share some homesteading and gardening articles which others can also get and applied on their backyard gardening in the house.

20240824_062617.jpg

So this is all for today and the same time my entry for maam @ngoenyi's contest and inviting my friends @kyrie1234, @jess88, @liamnov to take part the contest. So until next, thank you and happy weekend!

Regards,
Natz04 :)

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Shared on social media account.

Screenshot_20241012-215811_Lite.jpg

Loading...
 5 days ago 

Cleaning keeps the environment healthy and planting trees of that nature make it greener. I am glad you took part in these, it shows you love a healthy environment. Weldone and keep it up

Your welcome maam, it is because of your initiatove in making this contest which many people could relate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74