Steemkidsedu Tutorial 3: Hand made flower vase by @nadeesew

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

#steemkidsedu.jpg
Image done with canva.com

Today here I came up with another lesson under the #steemkidsedu project. This time I will teach you to make a hand made flower vase. I think you all like to create a flower vase using what ever ideas you have. we will make a " Wool flower boquet" using the materials that we can find at home.
nadeesew line.png

Wool Flower Bouquet

I'm going to make a nice handi craft today. This time I wanted to teach you how to make a simple bouquet of flowers with less time. As kids you can try this and share it with me. This is a good present that you can gift to your parents or friends. Let's get into the tutorial now.


Materials Needed

IMG_20220515_141156_1.jpg

Image Taken From Redmi8

  • Wool of any colour/colours
  • Metal wires
  • Pair of Scissors

Method

IMG_20220515_151216_1.jpg

Image Taken From Redmi8

The first thing to do is to take a wire and cut it to some lengths. I cut six pieces of metal strings which have six different lengths.

You can see I have cut some small pieces of strings too.


IMG_20220515_151240_1.jpg

Image Taken From Redmi8

Then I Gathered the wool in a zig zag way and when I get the desired thickness I took a small piece of string and tied it.


IMG_20220515_154605_1.jpg

Image Taken From Redmi8

After cutting the edges of the flower you can see how I have made some flowers in a simple way. I tied the long piece of string to the wool flower part.


IMG_20220515_162331_1.jpg

Image Taken From Redmi8

After creating the flower, then I did some leaves for it. For that I used some green colour wool and made some balls using the same method I did for the flower part. Then I tied the leaves to the flowers.


IMG_20220515_162448_1.jpg

Image Taken From Redmi8

Finally I put my small and simple bouquet of flowers to a small flower vase I had at home. This is the final look of my hand made bouquet of flowers.
nadeesew line.png

From this event I invite all verified kids to participate :

  • You should create a bouquet of flowers in a creative way.
  • You can use any object to create the design.

Contest Rules


Let's start creating your own Bouquet of flowers and be creative in your own way. I hope to see all of you showing your creativity by doing a nice art and design. I hope to see all your designs. Have a good day.

nadeesew line.png

cc:

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I’m sure the kids are going yo love making this! 😊

 2 years ago 

I too hope so.

 2 years ago 

Wao this is beautiful please can other Steemians join in the contest?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @disconnect
Curation Team - The7up

#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

👉 Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 16th May 2022 – Win 1000+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Hello @nadeesew, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for selecting me. Really appreciate.

I hope you are well. I have a small win-win proposition for you. please, if you could spare a few minutes to listen, it would be a pleasure. if you like it you join, otherwise no problems.I promise you won't regret it. 🙏🙂

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51