Steemkidsedu Tutotial 2: Handi crafts by @nadeesew

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

UPCYCLING (4).jpg
Image done with canva.com


Hello kids,

Today here I came up with another lesson under the #steemkidsedu project. This time I will teach you to make a handi craft. I think you all like to create handi crafts using what ever ideas you have. we will make a "stationary holder" using the materials that we can find at home.

nadeesew line.png

Stationary Holder wall hanging

This time I will make a stationary holder and it is made as a wall hanging style. I will explain you how I created my one and you can get ideas from that to create your handi craft.

MAterials needed

  • 2 Paper plates
  • A4 papers
  • other stationary

Method

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 11.29.23 AM (1).jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 11.29.23 AM.jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

First I took the paper plates that I do not use at home. I cut one paper plate into a half and then I pasted a white paper for the two paper plates. You can see how I have done it. I have used a white past calendar paper to cover the paper plates.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 11.29.23 AM (2).jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 11.29.23 AM (3).jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

Then I pasted the half paper plate on to the full paper plate. I let it dry and started doing my design for the stationary holder. I drew two eyes and a mouth as for my favourite design.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 11.29.24 AM (2).jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 11.29.24 AM (1).jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

I took the paper plate once it is dried and then I pasted my cartoon face designs. This made the handi craft a childish design. For the outline I did a small outline using a red marker. Then finally I pierced the two sides and put a thread to hang it somewhere.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 11.29.24 AM (3).jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 11.29.24 AM (4).jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

I think our kids in the community will get a creative idea from what I did today and I hope to see your designs with your own creativity. Try to be creative with what you have and also try to upcycle things that are put away as waste materials.

nadeesew line.png

From this event I invite all verified kids to:

  • Create your own design to wish your mother on Mothers' day.
  • You should not use any drawing using a pencil or pen.
  • You can use any object to create the design.
  • You can make a card, a wall hanging, a paining or any other present designed using any object.

Contest Rules


Let's start creating your own stationary holder and be creative in your own way. I hope to see all of you showing your creativity by doing a nice art and design. I hope to see all your designs. Have a good day.

nadeesew line.png

cc:

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Amazing craft dear! The kids are going to learn wonderful things. Thanks for your demonstration. I think I should even try this out

 2 years ago 

I too think kids will enjoy it this time too. All of us even can try this.

 2 years ago 

I agree with you

Thank you for contributing to Learn with Steem. This post has been curated by @reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Cc: Team SEVENGERS

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

👉 Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 09th May 2022 – Win 1250+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.

 2 years ago 

Wow!
I have gotten an idea from this. I could try out this craft for my bedroom.

 2 years ago 

Hello @nadeesew, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50