Steemkidsedu Tutorial 8: Design a paper craft [Origami]by @nadeesew

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Steemkids.jpg

Image done with canva.com


Hello kids,

In the seventh tutorial I came up again in a different topic that kids love to design. I saw many of you have submitted the last week home work post about your favourite animal habitat. So this time I thought making a new lesson for you. In the steemit engagement challenge there was a contest to make an origami design. I have shred the way of making a butterfly in that event. So today I will show you how can we make an origami boat.


nadeesew line.png

ORIGAMI BOAT

Origami is an art came from old Japan. it is said that many years back Japanese people invented the Origami art done with papers. Now it is famous all over the world. Origami helps to develop children's motor skills. That is why in most schools origami is practiced for their children.

There are many designs that we can do as origami art. Today I thought of sharing with you how I made an origami boat. For me origami boat has a nice history. When I was a child me and my sister used to make paper boats and sail in the water during rainy days. We love looking at boats sail with the water waves. This is a really famous thing among the children those days. We keep waste papers to make the boats.


WhatsApp Image 2022-06-27 at 10.27.08 AM.jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-27 at 10.27.09 AM.jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

Today I took a paper and fold it into two. Then I folded the paper from the edges as you can see. And then I folded the borders to either sides.


WhatsApp Image 2022-06-27 at 10.27.07 AM.jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-27 at 10.27.08 AM (1).jpeg
Image taken from Redmi8

It is a small square again. Now I folded the edges again. I flattened the bottom again and now my paper boat is ready to sail.

I know that you all are very creative and you can make designs better than me. So from this tutorial I expect that you all will make something as an origami art and share it with us.

nadeesew line.png

From this event I invite all verified kids to participate :

  • You should design an origami design in a creative way.
  • Tell us why you like this particular origami design and share the steps of making it.

Contest Rules


Let's start designing your own Origami design and be creative in your own way. I hope to see all of you showing your creativity by doing a nice art and design. I hope to see all your designs. Have a good day.

nadeesew line.png

cc:

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @nadeesew, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for this wonderful lesson for the week. The kids will enjoy this a lot

 2 years ago 

I too hope so.

 2 years ago 

Nice design♥️
I'll try mine

 2 years ago 

Sure you can.

 2 years ago 

I have always wanted to do such an art work
Thank you @nadeesew for this opportunity

 2 years ago 

Hope you participation

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for teaching the kids rhis valuable lessons, they will surely enjoy it

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
14.5
Verification date:
27-06-2022


 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @Reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club100

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

Wow I so much love that contest I have made this origami so many times on steemit,

I am creating a curation team and i would be glad to make u part of. My team.

Please I am creating a curation team and I would be glad to have you in my team

 2 years ago 

I'm already in a team. Thank you for the invitation friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sharing these wonderful crafts with the kids!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear.

 2 years ago 

You have designed it so wonderfully.

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

What a great origami, success to all the participants with their boats. 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84