The diary game for : 4||04||2024 my day in words and pictures

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

IMG_20240404_080734.jpg
I have been away from steemit for a while which is not too good at all read down as I will be narrating how my day went.

Morning

IMG_20240404_080841.jpg

I woke up this morning having in mind that I would be writing a diary game on steemit.so I took a broom and started one of my favourite house chores "sweeping " I began to sweep the entire surrounding this included paper bags,nylons bones,and periwinkle shells , this was as a result of the dinner that was made last night. It gives me joy And i am happy when I tidy the environment and keep it clean , destroying empty cans as this could be hide outs for mosquitoes, and other harmful insects .

IMG_20240404_081935.jpg
The blue drums are the waste bins when am done sweeping I pack this rubbish to those drums and I was done .

IMG_20240404_082730.jpg
I will be stepping out to run a small business that's the POS ( point of sales) I was late already so I have to take bath and get prepared as you can see in the picture I went to were we have the tap and began fetching so I could take bath .

I didn't waste much time believe me I was done already and set for this business.

IMG_20240404_93636.jpg
I didn't board a tricycle as that is the common means of transportation here in UYO Nigeria.Idecidedto trek so I could see amazing things I came across this beautiful house which I took a photo. This is one of the most expensive building in town . They have a steady power supply which is not shared ,the engine room is very complete a very mighty engine is installed there for a very steady power supply.

IMG_20240404_93609.jpg
I was supprised when I wanted to take a photo when I saw someone at my back trying to sneak , well it was my brother ,this time around I wore a white jean short a t-shirt and hung a black bag

IMG_20240404_111116.jpg
ThE worst happen when I arrived the place where I normally keep my table and umbrella I found no one there I they did not inform me that they would not be around ,I was stranded and the sun was becoming hot I could not stand it so I came back frustrated . As you can see in the picture I came to my very close neighbours shop"The Don shoes " where I sat to relax.

Afternoon

IMG_20240404_143842.jpg

There is a saying" cast your bread on the waters you don't know where you will find them "I went to the shop it's a Barbers shop my very profession on getting there I met my colleague who was sitting down sing and talking all alone it was really funny because this is caused by lonelines or idleness.
I told him relax am here were gonna gist .There was no client and today was a bit free .

IMG_20240404_163623.jpg

We were watching our favourite tv program and it was really interesting but at a point I could stand the ache in my tommy any more as a result of hunger .So I got 500 naira from my manager to buy myself snacks .I was abeg to buy potatoes which did not go any where and bread with water which I ate.

Evening

IMG_20240404_185029.jpg

We enjoyed a wonderful moment until boom !!! It was dark already I came out to sit but mosquitoes won't allow me I would be clapping as If i were clapping for an artiste on stage but all effort was in vain they kept coming .
My day was a memorable one I have to go so I may not be a victim of robbery
Thank you so much for reading my post I also encourage my friends and fellow steemians to tell us how their day went.

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Loading...
Loading...

Hi dear you really had a great day and I am pleased to have read about it. Sorry about the mosquito, stay away from them so you don't contact malaria

Thank you so much @steemqueen for reading my post I promise to stay very far away from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72