The diary game for ; 11||05||2024 my day in words and pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

IMG_20240511_81916.jpg

Dear diary ,

It was a wonderful Saturday I was waiting for this great day continue reading as I would be narrating how my day went .

Morning

Today was our "Enter into God's rest circuit assembly and the last I was eagerly waiting for this great day .So I was prepared already the morning was a bit tough because waking up very early in the morning was never my calling .The assembly was to start by 9:40 so we had to be there early so as to find a comfortable place to sit and at the same time join in the music singing songs of praises to Jehovah.

We boarded a tricycle that will take us to were we would join the bus and others. We arrived the place but we were almost disappointed a few people came and we were running out of time.people started coming one after the other until the driver was instructed to drive to an elderly sisters house .

IMG_20240511_90820.jpg

We waited for the sister but she informed us that she already had an arrangement in that case her sister should join and take her place.This was about 9;10AM already. The brother in charge made it.clear that by 9:30am so when I was in the bus I took to taking pictures in other to create on steemit.We moved by exactly that time and I was able to receive fresh air cause I was seated by the window side .

We arrived and the driver collected the tally and drove in by this time the music was played musical interlude touching and interesting music was played. So I took a picture of the environment wow what a place. People where dressed beautifully and wore it smiles.

IMG_20240511_92413.jpgassembly ground

We found a comfortable place to sit and about 9:50am a song was sung and prayer .

Afternoon
|

IMG_20240511_121247.jpg
At after twelve we went.for break so I began taking pictures. My sister took pictures as many as she could as today was a happy day.

While the event was going on I spotted someone a steemian but I was a bit far away from her . But my eyes couldnt deceive me she wears a beautiful smile wherever she goes shes tall and am talking about @goodybest. Ma you have a very wonderful family you're really blessed.

I could see Ma @goodybest taking a lot of photos and I would guess what she would use those for What I did handle prevented me from moving about it hurts that I did not say a hi but she will get to know me better I just saw her for the first time.

IMG_20240511_123416.jpgpicture of me drinking milo

I decided to step out of the premises when I saw MILO doing an advert so to speak so I approached them and the young man was very friendly I wanted to ask him how much but he smiled and said it free . I said give me a cup he gave me and i enjoyed .

I had pepper soup and rice for lunch the break lasted for an hour which it was time already to go back for the afternoon session . I went back took my seat and we sang a song and the afternoon session commenced.

Evening

IMG_20240511_161715.jpg

The assembly was dismissed by singing and closing prayer was said . We greeted one another and exchanged encouragement . Our congregation was assigned to clean the walk ways and empty trash cans which we did and after that we entered the Bus and zoomed off I came back to the house happy and satisfied that was how my day went.

Thanks for reading my post
Sort:  

You are lucky that you got an opportunity to see @goodybest . She is my inspiration and I am biggest fan of her. She has lovely kids also and very hardworking woman. Your even was good and I am sure you enjoyed a lot.

 2 months ago 

🫢☺️😚 Thank you so much for the compliment my friend, encouragement from friends like you keeps me going!

You are ultimate best. Very inspiring lady .. a great mom.. A great steemian and kind hearted.

Really? I noticed you have had a wonderful chat here that's true shes very hardworking and I look forward to meeting her in person.

Yes she is amazing lady, If you will meet her means You are lucky that you got an opportunity to meet her. She is institution in herself.

 2 months ago 

Awe 🫢🥰 you would have come and said hi to me, I appreciate your compliment, darling, and may Jehovah bless you for volunteering spirit. The Assembly was so refreshing! May we all enter into God's rest. I wish you success!

 2 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much Ma actually I was introduced to this great platform by jephthah his username is @bossj23 . The assembly was indeed refreshing .I am Moses Oton ,but my user name on steemit is @mosesstones.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19