SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago (edited)
image from main contest

Greetings my Steemian friends, how are you all doing, hope all is going well.
I'm here today to participate in this wonderful contest organized by @steemkidss

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Being Embarrassed is just like being ashamed of yourself, it can be your fault or someone else fault, as human beings you must have experience it in one way or the other maybe through your family members or your friends.

I have also experience it, honestly it not a good experience at all.
It happens about 6 years ago, during Christmas time, that night we were all arranging our bags getting ready to travel to my mom's village the next day, so that very night my mom asked me to eat all the remaining food Wash all the pot and keep them in order, but I refuse because wanted to eat that morning before leaving the house so I have to hide the food from her and eat in the morning, but she have already told me and my sister not to eat anything that morning, she's going to buy us snack on our way. But I didn't listen to her I go ahead and eat all the soup alone that morning wash all the pot and pretend as if nothing happens.

So on our way going to the village I started having stomach pain, when I told my mom she was confused because we haven't eating anything, okay she decided to buy me something maybe is because of hungry, not knowing I have eaten and that why I'm having pains in my stomach.

I refuse telling her that have eaten I was afraid she will get angry with me because she told me not to eat anything that morning but I refuse.
on my own I thought I can hide it, before I know I becomes serious, now it as if I want to vomit when I told her she asked the driver to stop so that I can vomit, other people in the bus start complaining that the have an appointment but I can't hold it anymore, I start vomit, when they saw the asked the driver to stop.

Here's is were i started feeling ashamed of myself everybody was just talking about me my mom was embarrassed all eyes was on me I can't even look at anyone's face, I started regretting everything. How i wish I listen to my mother all this won't have happened all blame was me.

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

I deserve more because I didn't listen to my mother, I went ahead doing what I think it was right and it ended I shame.
From that day I learn to obey my mother and listen to what ever she's saying.
Sometimes she's even surprise that I don't argue with her anymore.
I'm now a change boy!!.

What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

I first of all stop the habit of eating before traveling, and I have reduced the way I eat and I mind the type of food I eat.
By then my stomach is big normally but it has reduced to the normal size, I can now work comfortable, also I form the habit of eating lite food,.in a day I'm ready to eat just biscuits and drink to make sure I reduced the way i eat, now I'm use to it.

in this contest I will like to invite @shaharial1 @isha-rehman @sandimal

Thanks you all for your time going through my post, I really appreciate.

IMG-20230602-WA0002.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I am happy to hear you have learned some lessons to your future life from those incidents. Past is the key for the future. Good luck my brother.

yeah I have learned from my mistake. Thanks for going through my post, I really appreciate.


This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20